829 Sheridan Drive :: Tonawanda, NY 14150
(716) 874-6900 Phone :: (716) 874-6966 Fax
I would like to thank walt i am a service manager for a buick dealer ship and have many contacts in the automtive industrie i had talked to a few shop about the 6.5td and none anything to help me with upgrades till I found ssdiesel supply websight and...
...read more
From: Matt
95 Sierra had many codes,thought I was going to need another inj pump.Bought the parts he recommended fixed the problem.All I can say is Thank You!
...read more
From: Bob
Follow Us on Facebook

SSDiesel Supply - Customer Testimonials

Have you used our products? We'd love to hear what you think! Please write your testimonial, and we'll include it for others to read.

 

April 10th, 2012 by David G.

Product: 4" stainless muffler,heat sync unit,induction kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

After adding all the above i noticed improvement in performance and i am getting 100km per 10 litres....for my US bud's that means 60 miles per 2.5 gallons ....or better yet 30 miles per 1.25 gallons.....28 miles per gallon....I'm not hauling anything other than 600 pounds of tools......yet i drive at a very slow economical speed of 88 km to 92 km/hour.....around 50-55 mph......I run low sulfur fuel and change synthetic oil every 6000 miles.....I love your products and help guys...my truck has at present 341,000 km/ 206,000 miles on her.....I average about 50,000 miles per year so I hope she'll go another 500,000 miles in the next 4 years with your help.

March 5th, 2012 by kevin b.

Product: 4 inch down pipe and clamp

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

hi i just wanted to say that i am extremely happy with the 4inch downpipe i recived it sounds awesome. i just bought the induction intake and i cant wait to get it and see how it sounds. i still want to get the wastegate actuater that boosts pressure and also the 40hp marine injecter and glow plugs. happy with the buissness so far and look forward to doing much more. Also tech support is awesome and they always respond that day

February 22nd, 2012 by Kit H.

Product: intake, #9 resistor, marine injectors

Rating: 4 of 5 stars

Ive bought the intake, injectors and resistor from you guys and so far i have been pleased.My 1994 k3500 has 275000 milesand is still kicicking, but ive been putting up with a rough idle for a while and was wondering if it might be the pmd? When i put it in gear it nearly dies, and then jumps real hard a couple times. Any ideas?

February 18th, 2012 by Benjamen J.

Product: Turbo Downpipe

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I recieved my package in the mail yesterday (2-17) and I thought to myself, why dosen't anyone else build a down pipe like this one. It is the best one by far that I have seen. And the price was very fair compared to others. It is a true one piece design with a 4" piece already welded on for you to start with. Great product, I will be ordering more as I have a 96 Chevy K3500 dually standard cab with a flat bed with the 6.5L engine vin code F. Thanks for the great product!

February 4th, 2012 by Bob L.

Product: Injection pump W/remote FSD

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

The truck has been running for 2 weeks since the pump replacement. I can honestly say that it has never run as well as is does now. Starts with authority, runs with plenty of power. I can't say enough about SSDiesels rebuild and theit treatment of customers. If only all companies treated their customers this way. Thank you SSDiesel.

January 10th, 2012 by Martin C.

Product: FSD-Heat Sync Kit W/resistor

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I just installed the FSD Kit with #9 resistor on my 1997 K2500 Suburban. WOW what a difference!!! It drives so much nicer now and has more power too. I already had the air induction kit on it, but can't wait to do more. 4" exhaust, Marine injectors, and the 80 hp computer are on my list!!!

January 7th, 2012 by Tom G.

Product: Air Induction

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I bought an air induction kit for my 94 1500. It was easy to install and my turbo now sings and has a lot more power.
PMD next and then maybe the 4 inch exhaust!!

December 15th, 2011 by Jonathan

Product: FSD & HeatSync

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

i have had my 94 gmc 2500 6.5l TD for 2 years now, i had the stock stanadyne pmd and the relocation kit and both failed within the first 3 months, with the FSD & Heatsync from SS Diesel Supply no more stalling or hesitation, thank you SS Diesel supply, it was worth the wait for a year... rating system should not end a good it should end a great, great parts and great customer service make happy customers happy holidays

December 13th, 2011 by Nigel J.

Product: Quiet Muffler

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I Have a 96 Surburban 6.5TD. I bought the 4" Muffler some years ago to help with cooling issues. Although they say it's not much over stock in noise, for the Surburban when towing the interior used to resonate so bad it was very uncomfortable on long trips. Recently I came across the wife pleaser muffler. WOW what a difference, I love this thing. I recently got back from a hunting trip up north pulling a 8,000lb trailer I had so many positive comments from my fellow hunters I was compelled to leave this testimonial. The nice thing about this muffler is I can still here the turbo whistle, Great job.

December 7th, 2011 by Myron N.

Product: instant glow plugs and Marine injectors.

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

WOW! Can't believe the difference. Truck starts like it's summer. And the extra power from the injectors is amazing. Starts great and runs awesome. Thanks Walt for all the help before and during install. Great products and great people.

November 26th, 2011 by Rob M.

Product: Various

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

WOW! Talk about outstanding customer service. Annette has been amazing with quick follow up and comprehensive information regarding my international inquiries and order. Well Done SSD!

Rob Millar, Brisbane Australia

November 26th, 2011 by Myron N.

Product: heatsink and pmd

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Walt was right on the money with the heat sink and pmd. Truck starts great and no more hesitation or stalling. Next is the glow plugs and marine injectors. Great people and great products. Don't hesitate to buy from SSDiesel.

November 24th, 2011 by Jon A.

Product: 80HP ECM, Marine injectors,Down pipe, Crossover pipe, Instant heat glow plugs,3 Gauge pod, PMD cooler kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

excelent parts, i have and would again reccomend these parts to anyone, i had a small issue with my injectors that i fixed but the tech support offered to send me all new ones if i ever have any issues, i love the tune, i love the instant heat glow plugs they make a HUGE difference in cold starting, excellent power with an 8 foot plow when pushing snow. THANK YOU SS DIESEL FOR GIVING MY 6.5 POWER

November 20th, 2011 by hans

Product: FSD heat sinc

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

bought the FSD heat sync kit.
Easy installation.
Fast delivery from usa to norway. 1/3 of the price if bought here.
Nice people. +++++
And the best thing: the sixfiveturbo started

November 18th, 2011 by Beltsville Htg & A.C.

Product: ssd-gp01

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Can't thank you guys enough for this product . We have 2 gmc van's in service with 6.5 td. One van has been parked on lot for over 1 year due to being told it needed complete injector pump and new pmd. A very costly repair . The other just started failing recently with the new pump and module only 2 years old . Took a shot and ordered two kits . Installed both myself and both trucks are now running great with no furthur problems. Thanks

November 16th, 2011 by Gary

Product: FSD Kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Wonderful my truck has never ran so great cant wait to order more next on the lest marine injectors and a pcm

October 17th, 2011 by Alex

Product: Crossover Pipe

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I needed this water crossover pipe badly (although for a 6.2) and finally found it here at SSDiesel Supply!!! I can now drive my truck with confidence knowing it has a good part on it, just before winter!!! Excellent customer service and support!!!

October 4th, 2011 by Cole F.

Product: DS4-5521 Injection Pump, Fuel-Miser Injector Kit, Performance Air Induction Kit, CDR valve, injector installation kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

When I bought my 1997 K2500 it had some troubles running. It was my first diesel and I was preparing to go to school to become a diesel tech. I called customer support and explained my troubles he said it sounded like the injector pump and PMD. After replacing them my truck ran awesome! I bought some other parts to make it run better and kind of toy around and have fun with my truck. I enjoyed the, ease of order, speed of delivery, quality of parts, and most of all great prices so much that I bought another 6.5 this time a 1992 K2500 because I knew where to get good quality parts at a great price. I will be ordering from here for as long as I own these trucks, and as long as SS Diesel is in business these trucks will run forever.

October 3rd, 2011 by Jason K.

Product: fsd cooler/pmd, #9 resistor, 4" exhaust, gauges and pod, b&m shift enhancer and more

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Customer service is amazing! Fastest shipping possible which keeps me on the road! The tech department helps me with ANY questions I have. Plus SS Diesel saves me money by only selling what works!

September 26th, 2011 by Thomas S.

Product: FDS Heat-Sync

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

My truck was acting up so i looked into it and it seemed to be the PMD so I bought the Heat-Sync and when it came I was like a kid in a candy store I had to put it on it took me under 10 minutes to put it on very impressed works great no more problems! most deffinatly going to be buying here again!! I love my truck again works like new!

September 24th, 2011 by John s.

Product: heat sync kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I order the heat sync kit after i talked to the tech department and they helped me trouble shoot my 94 3500 6.5. They were patient and very helpful. The part took 10 min to install, fired her up she is running smooth. I will not go any where else for parts. Thank you ssdiesel

September 23rd, 2011 by Jim B.

Product: PMD kit and 4 inch exhaust

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Just put the PMD cooler,#9 resistor and the 4 inch stainless exhaust. The exhaust fits perfect and sounds even better. With the PMD kit and the exhaust the engine runs strong from bottom to top end

August 15th, 2011 by Doug B.

Product: FSD/heatsink, relocation kit, harness to injection pump, marine injectors and starter

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Walt and his crew are the best of the best. The 6.5 experts without a doubt. Any questions I had were answered within hours and they were right on. I'll never buy another 6.5 part from no one other SS Diesel.

July 31st, 2011 by Nick

Product: stock 6.5 injecotrs

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Injectors work great took care of my over fueling issue. Will be buy other items for my 6.5 soon from this site.

July 25th, 2011 by Linda C.

Product: Severe duty Fan and Clutch

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Follow-up, 8000 Miles, from Long Island to the West coast pulling 8000 plus pounds. Starting from below sea level to over 11000 feet elevation, not one cooling problem with this fan. I still have the single therm. unit, with the low the low flow water pump. This fan took no extra power, and was not excessivly loud. I averaged 12 mpg with my 3/4 ton 4x4 suburban pulliing and 17.4 mpg on its own. Great product Walt....

Thank you again,

Linda

July 8th, 2011 by Jim O.

Product: crossover pipe/4" exhaust

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

i had no idea that this truck was capable of such a roar, turbo spool up, and 85 miles an hour! i had to get it on the interstate to blow some soot out. the catalytic converter was almost clogged. this truck is a 1994, and snow it runs and sounds amazing. i took it to a muffler shop and they had questions. so i called ss diesel. tech support talked them thru and everything went smooth. thanks so much.

July 1st, 2011 by Barry S.

Product: ssd-006

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Just bought a 95 c3500 dually with 212000 miles from my Dad, knowing he's had problems with it for a couple of years. Found you guys on the internet and ordered the fsd heat sync. Received it the other day, and had it installed in 5 minutes. Haven't had so much as a hiccup all week! Now to save up for intake and exhaust. Wonder if I can improve on 22mpg empty?

June 30th, 2011 by cody H.

Product: 4 inch exhaust muffler delete pipe db2 injection pump injection lines

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Just installed the exhaust system. 4 inch with the muffler delete pipe and 2.25 inch crossover pipe and hi temp gaskets. WOW what a difference in power and sound. Ive heard cummins powered trucks quieter than mine. Some people even ask if I did a Cummins swap and are shocked to find out its a 6.5!! I love to hear the roar. Cant wait to install the injection pump and save up for the next round of mods. Once again awesome products and service.

June 25th, 2011 by Linda C.

Product: Severe duty Fan

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

What a remarkable item. My Suburban went from overheating while pulling 7000 pounds in the Catskills, to barely moving the temperature gauge. the difference between 220 and 180. This item while expensive is worth every penny.

June 19th, 2011 by Dave G.

Product: FSD Heat-Sync Kit, Performance Air Induction Kit, Stainless 4"-14 guage c/k Exhaust System

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Had Problems with GM original Heat Sync (bad location and insufficient performance)...bought from ss-diesel "FSD Heat-Sync Kit.. for half price than inferior Gm part.no more sutting off when engine gets hot ...easy to install.
Gm charging 125$ in Canada for old box air-filter...switched to ss diesel for one time price of 115$ approx.looks great and easy to install and maintain come cleaning time with cleaning of exterior sock/cover.
Old muffler rusted out in four spots and replaced with 4" stainless exhaust....power increase noticed.....fuel performance improved.obtaining 1250-1300 km's per tank...I'm obtaining 19.21 to 20 MPG with loaded 8 foot box keeping rpm's at 1700-1800 ....I'm no speed demon yet it saves the truck, my nerves, and fuel costs.
SS Diesel supply is prompt...assistance is solid....will be looking to use SSDiesel to Keep my 1995 SLE Sierra Extended 4X4 with 293,000km/182000 km chugging along for hopefully another 182,000 miles/300,000 km's

June 5th, 2011 by matt

Product: injectors/exhaust/heat sync/air intake

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

buy the marine injectors and the exhaust stack kit, its pretty wild, add the air intake kit and u will be blown away! and asking youreself why didnt i do this years ago! trust me! the heat sync kit is well worth the money!

May 27th, 2011 by Paul S.

Product: ssd-006

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Update== The Truck Runs.
Just got done installing the ssd-006 kit took me a hole 7 min. start to finish. Looks good under the hood also.
delivery time was great got it in 3 days. Started the truck up and it sounds like it did when it was new.No more smoke out the pipe idles great. Cant wait tell that long distance trip planed in july. will be traveling in style again.
Thanks Again

May 26th, 2011 by Bud

Product: PMD Relocation kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

In 2008, I purchased the PMD relocation kit for my 97 K2500 HD 4X4. PROBLEMS SOLVED!!! Now I also have a 2000 K3500HD 4X4 and am having the same stalling issues. Robbed the PMD off the 97, insatlled on the 2000, and now runs great again. Just ordered another PMD relocation kit to replace the "borrowed" kit from the 97.
Great Products, Fast Shipping, Reasonable Prices.

Thanks Again,
Bud

May 22nd, 2011 by Paul S.

Product: ssd-006 heat-sync kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Love this site I have a 97 crewcab with the 6.5 115,000 miles on it auto trans 4.10 rear in it and have been having stalling and no start prob. for the last year and a half. After stumbling across SSDIESEL.
I HAVE NEW HOPE FOR MY TRUCK.
Everyone I have talked to said put a pump in it I refused to knowing the pump wasnt the problem this sites Testimonial line convincet me to buy the model ssd-006 heat-sync kit. should get it later this week. Thanks Guys
I see my self buying more stuff for my truck in the near future.

April 23rd, 2011 by matt

Product: all

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

the heat sync kit,marine injectors,air intake kit, dual exhaust kit,are awsome i refer u too all that i know! u are a great crew!

April 12th, 2011 by Corporal Vaughan R.

Product: heat sync, #9 resistor and PSD

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I am in a Marine Corps unit that uses civilian H1 Hummers. We have had a recent problem with our PSD's. We recieved a relocation kit,#9 resistor, and heat sync kit. I had to fabricate a new bracket to mount on top of the AC compressor for the heatsync to mount up on because we have CTIS and the pumps in the way. Our trucks have never run better. Thank you for your support.

April 5th, 2011 by Jamie B.

Product: ssd-002

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Easy to install and you can immediately feel the difference in the air pulling through the radiator.

March 23rd, 2011 by Nathan W.

Product: ssd-0311, ssd-630,

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Awesome products couldn't have asked for better service came in very quickly and the injector socket is awesome no worries and breaking anything. Injectors are absolutely awesome grrreat performance more power and improved fuel milage thank you SSDIESEL

March 15th, 2011 by Benjamin C.

Product: PMD

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

The New PMD works great. It was shipped fast and I had orders a #9 resistor and it was already installed. All I had to do is plug it in.

March 12th, 2011 by Travis H.

Product: PMD and heat sync kit, and air induction kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I was having terrible trouble out of my 6.5. I would be cruising down the road and all of a sudden the truck would go from 55 to 30 in a second and would sometimes almost put me through the windshield! I called several GM mechanics and diesel garages and i was told injector pump was bad, or the app sensor was bad which are both pretty expensive parts. My truck set for 1.5 years while i pondered what to do with it. Then one day recently i found the ssdiesel web site, what a life saver. I read all the stuff about the pmd and decided to try it and sure enough the truck runs like a scalded dog, i love it. I also got the air induction kit and waiting on it to arrive, i am like a kid in a candy store with ssdiesel products. I am no mechanic and know nothing about diesels, i don't even have an owners manual for the truck but all the parts i got were really simple to install. If i can do it anyone can. Also, this is the best and most informative web site i have ever been on, they explain what everything does and what else to check before you buy. To me that is honesty and integrity. Thank u guys so much for helping me get my truck back u really are the best!!!!!

March 3rd, 2011 by Ricky A.

Product: Marine Injectors

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

First I would like to say customer service is flawless. Looking forward to ordering more parts in the future. I received the marine injectors a day earlier than quoted. I just installed them in about a hour and half. The injector kit and addition injector removal/installation tool I purchased made the swap easy and effortless. Then test drove the truck and can feel the power difference. Thank for such a great product and support!
Thanks, Ricky

February 10th, 2011 by Stephen

Product: air induction kit, heat-sync/PMD + #9 resistor, 4" exhaust, marine injectors, performance chip, +a few other items

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I've purchased a few orders from SSD now. The products are excellent, and the service alone is enough of a reason to shop at SSD. The staff at SSD really know their stuff. The web-site is excellent. There is a lot of really good information right there. It's for these reasons that I turn nowhere else when thinking of upgrading my truck. You guys are the best. No question about that. THANKS!

January 28th, 2011 by Kenneth

Product: Air Intake, 4in Stacks, Injectors, Glowplugs, cooling system upgrade etc

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

The service is outstanding! The air induction kit is so worth the money. There really is a turbo under the hood. It sounds like a jet taking off now. I havnt put the other things on yet, but when i do, ill be sure to send them some pics so everyone can see my 6.5. Hands down, best service and products on the web.

January 10th, 2011 by cody h.

Product: intake kit, marine injectors, interior paint

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

the products fromm ssdieselsupply are awesome and at a fair price. the injectors work great and the intake kit is awesome! ive never heard my turbo sound this good! thanks guys for all your help and awesome products!

January 8th, 2011 by Zach S.

Product: air induction kit, fsd heat sync, marine injectors, 4" chrome stack kit, injection pump

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Great, great products! I installed the marine injectors and just installed the stacks an WOW, i cant believe the improvement in the way the truck runs. all the other parts have made improvements but i didnt think it was gonna run this well. thanks for all the great advice and plan to order more parts from here in the future!!

January 8th, 2011 by ben l.

Product: pmd

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

love the service! great parts! and fast delivery! trucks still runnin strong with their fsd heat-sync and pmd. soon to order some marine injectors and this is the place i will getting them at. friend of mine just got a 6.5 and im referring him to you!! a++

January 6th, 2011 by Alain T.

Product: Heads,marine inj,cool mod.

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have mail just one time for questions and found the fastest answer ever in this business and accurate info. i am in far north in Chicoutimi Canada and it's not easy to find tech that know new stuff and modification apply on 6.5td. The new heads and marine injector work better than oem part plus more power keeping milage better. Service was super fast no mistake no delay considering the distance it's unbelivable.
even with the cost of shipping i still have better price than the diesel dealer in town and new technologie to improuve performence in hot wather.
it is a VERRY GOOD international service and tech support is worth gold

thanks to Walt and his teem

hope you stay there for years

December 20th, 2010 by gerald a.

Product: GM 6.5 Diesel FSD Heat-Sync kit/4 Inch Exhaust for 2 Door Yukons and Tahoes

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

wow i was serving over sea's and first i ordered the heat sync kit and never had a shut off problem since then i decided to go with the exhaust and wow i am estatic the blazer sounds mean really mean and the spool up and power i gained is great im definetly going to continue with more upgrades from ssdiesel this is the only place ill shop for upgrades thanks

December 19th, 2010 by mathew g.

Product: diesel shift enhancer

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

i ordered the diesel shift enhancer for my 93 k3500 singel wheel it was so easy 2 put on an the diffrence in the way it made my old truck shift was amazing thanks 2 every 1 at ssdiesel an beleave me i will order from yall in the future thanks again

December 19th, 2010 by Justin W.

Product: Heat Sync, PDM, Injection Pump

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I just wanted to let everyone know Walt is the man! If you have problems with your vehicle ask him he knows his stuff. Thanks for all the help the truck runs great.

December 16th, 2010 by Joe K.

Product: Flywheel and Starter

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

SS Diesel saved me again. They always have exactly what I need when I need it.

December 10th, 2010 by Adam V.

Product: complete exhuast upgrade and #9 resistor

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

i first purchased the #9 resistor for both mine and my stepfathers trucks and that alone you can feel the small extra something the truck is missing. well i liked the way his truck did with the cat back exhaust system so i got the turbo back complete kit and i put some stacks in my truck and wow you don't really understand the pressure the stock holds back its like a different truck now. thank you ssdiesel when i get ready for the chip and injectors i know where to turn

November 28th, 2010 by Joe K.

Product: Power Pack 3

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I bought power pack 3 and the cooling system upgrade. WOW, what a huge improvement. My truck runs better than new. The people at SS are great to deal with too. I'll do all of my future shocpping here.

November 23rd, 2010 by Dustan K.

Product: pmd

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

My dads 95 3/4 ton just up and died one day, and we are avid do it yourselfers. after trying to find the problem and having no knowledge of the 6.5, we decided to take the pickup to the local GM dealer. they told us it would be $1700 just for the injection pump that HAD to be replaced. after arguing with them i talked to a buddy who had a pmd on hand, and he also pointed me to this site. unplug and replug and we are runnin great! look to do much more buisness with you in the future! Thanks a lot!

November 22nd, 2010 by Joe

Product: H1 inj. pump, PMD w/ heatsink, intake gasket set, cooling system upgrade kit, turbocharger

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

These guys are awesome!! Highly reccommended!! My hummer started running crazy and dangerously. started with the PMD. great product!! easily installed!! that didnt fix it so i had the inj. pump bench tested and came back bad. ordered it up and also a turbo because mine had a crack in the exhaust housing. everything was exactly as described and shipped QUICKLY. cooling system upgrade kit TRUELY WAS A PLUG AND PLAY. word of advice, it is worth your time to remove your A/C cooler and secure the fan all the way through. it only took me about an extra 15 min. Got everything hooked up and the truck has never run so smooth since i have been the owner Walt is the man and knows these things in and out!! Annette is a super sweet lady. BE NICE TO HER!! Thanks again to the people at SS Diesel Supply!!

November 14th, 2010 by john f.

Product: ACTUATOR AND COOLING KIT

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Installed wastegate actuator and cooling kit on my 93 k3500 dually. After having installed 4" exhaust and cold air intake know I can pull 10.000lbs without getting hot and plenty of power. next is marine injectors and a build up of my 92 k2500 excellent product and service. THANKS WALT!

November 8th, 2010 by mark k.

Product: inectors, computer, gaskets, lots of tech help

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

on a scale of 1 to 10, Walt deserves a 12! i cannot say enough good about this guy! he's a AAA+++ kinda guy! he has great prices on his products, is very conscientious about helping you w/tech help, and his shipping time and costs for shipping are very fair. also packaging is very good. of all of the shipments that i received, not any damage to goods at all! I could not ask for anything more from SSDIESEL! MARK K.

October 25th, 2010 by gustavo k.

Product: all

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Walt, thanx again for every thing.the best of the best.
Gustavo
BsAS
Argentina

October 20th, 2010 by Vernon P.

Product: power mounted driver

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

This part fixed every problem my truck had. You should call this part THE MIRACLE MODULE and that's pure fact.

October 14th, 2010 by Jason S.

Product: Turbo, Exhaust

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Ordered Turbo, Exhaust, fuel lines and a couple other things. Del. at the door in three days and everything fit like a charm. Everything sounds and works great!!

October 5th, 2010 by joe

Product: ssd 006 heat sink kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

product worked better than i could of hoped for a true 10 min install.this truck was so bad it would stall 100 feet from my house and i would tow my suburban home with my tercel.i just parked it for the summer .after receving kit
it instaled in no time and has never the suburban has never run better.no extra parts to buy no problems.

September 30th, 2010 by Donald M.

Product: marine fuel injectors, glow plugs and controller

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Installed the marine fuel injectors, glow plugs and controller in my 2003 Hummer H1. What a job! The truck runs GREAT! Runs so smooth, starts great, and actually idles really smooth now.Great products Walt!

September 24th, 2010 by Mark

Product: GM 6.5 Diesel FSD Heat-Sync kit Model ssd-006

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I own 1995 GMC 6.5 with "Service Engine Soon Light ON". Dealer told me Code 35, 36 error. Dealer quoted 2700 dollars plus. I emailed SSDIESEL and they e-mailed back same day that all I needed was a new PMD. I purchased the new PMD Kit and sure enough the "service engine soon light" went off. Thank you guys for everything! Thanks Walt!

September 13th, 2010 by Rick

Product: all

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I still am amazed at the excellant service and parts from ssdiesel. Its like having my own personal mechanic, Walt sure knows his 6.5's. I'm still a novice and learning but Walt is terrific. Thanks Walt and ssdiesel I've have found my parts supplier and AWNSER MAN.

September 10th, 2010 by Joe M.

Product: fsd heat sync

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

My 94 2500 had not been running right for the last 6 months on and off. it finnaly died on me two days after i got to colledge. all the symptoms pointed to a bad pmd so i decided to try the ssd heat sync kit. that has been the best choice ive made on the truck so far and i will deffinatley be buying more parts in the future.

September 10th, 2010 by Donald M.

Product: 4" cat-back exhaust-03 H1

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Installed the 4" cat-back exhaust on my 03 Hummer H1 6.5L TD. Installed in less than an hour. Had to adjust fuel lines slightly. Beautiful fit and sounds great!
Turbo spools nice and feel the difference.

September 9th, 2010 by Hector S.

Product: FSD Heat-Sync kit, Performance Air Induction Kit W/Air Filter Service Indicator, STAINLESS STEEL 4 inch C/K Exhaust System

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I'm new to the Diesel truck so when I found my 94 Chevy Truck for a good price I start my search for parts and aftermarket upgrades. After learning about SSD FSD Heat Sink on the forum I give them a try and what an awesome move that was ! It cure my hesitation problem instantly, then with the new 4" exhaust and the air induction kit my truck feels so alive and the sound from the Turbo and the exhaust is awesome ! Also I'm getting between 20 to 21 MPG ! I love SSDiesel Supply and I will be their customer for as long as I have this Diesel Truck. Their customer service is top notch and their parts too. Thank you so much.

September 5th, 2010 by James C.

Product: FSD Heat-Sync Kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I am thankful for the part you sent me. I was very impressed with the ease of installation as per your instructions. I usually shied away from purchasing a diesel powered vehicle in the past. Partly because of the stories I heard about the cost of repairs and mechanics rates. The use of the coat hanger to fish the wire out of the old PMD has helped to alleviate some of that fear. You will be receiving my business from now on. Truck purrs like a kitten now.

Thank-you all

James Cardinal
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

September 3rd, 2010 by Clive M.

Product: PMD and Heat Sink Kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I ordered the PMD because My 96 was doing all of the stalling,fish biting the internet talks about. The instructions were clear, but I found I needed some extra tools, I used long 18"inch blade screw driver, went in under the rad hose from the front and popped off PMD wire harness in seconds. An 8 inch blade screwdriver; a Torx screw driver 6-8" to remove Ground wire, Electrician's Tape to hold the Torx screw to the 8" blade screwdriver so I could put it back in its original spot after I got the ground wire off; a double thickness of carpet underlay for my knees on the radiator frame, a two step up ladder and a small LED flashlight so I could really see what I was doing. I spent about an hour as I didn't know how hard I could pull on old wiring harness when I was fishing it up with clothes hanger. Original wiring was almost long enough to reach the heat sink in the end. My 6.5 has air so was a lot more congested than pix I have seen on internet, but it was quite easy once I got the tools above. Two Local Reputable Diesel Shops (Edmonton Alberta) quoted over $1400 to replace PMD. Truck Runs Great, Thanks!!
COD was $82 for Brokerage and for GST. So All in I saved at least $900 Cdn by doing it myself. Next one would take the 20 minutes Walt Says It would. I am SSDiesel and Walt Fan.

August 29th, 2010 by Scott R.

Product: Oil Cooler Lines & Fittings

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I just replaced my stock oil cooler lines, block connector fitting and oil filter gasket rings with Walt's products (SSD-502, SSD-583 and SSD-4800). This cost less than half of what the dealer quoted me. Thanks Walt!!! Great products, great advice.
71-140 of 571 Matching Results Found
<< Previous  123456  Next >>
Results per Page:
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express and e-Check, processed by PayPalVerified by PayPal
SSDieselSupply.com - © Copyright 2004-Present
36,508,957 visits since 7/17/2004

Website Development and Web Hosting by Online Media
Online Media - Buffalo's Web Hosting Company