829 Sheridan Drive :: Tonawanda, NY 14150
(716) 874-6900 Phone :: (716) 874-6966 Fax
you guys have been the best even though you dont offer exact fit for my express van with your help and a little exrta work we got all to fit encluding 4 inch exhuast and what a hp increase ....cant say enough about the ECM upgrade and the FDS heat sync...
...read more
From: Ryan S.
Walt, You're amazing, and an absolute saint for helping people out via email. Thank you, Adam Cocoa, florida
...read more
From: Adam
Follow Us on Facebook

SSDiesel Supply - Customer Testimonials

Have you used our products? We'd love to hear what you think! Please write your testimonial, and we'll include it for others to read.

 

July 21st, 2009 by JOHN V.

Product: PDM HEAT SYNC KIT

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

After 1 week of figuring out problem I ordered pdm / heat sync kit , got it installed put the oil psi switch back in line with lift pump and my 2000 6.5 td is running great . I recommend it to all 6.5 td owners. great customer service!. more up grades to come from SS Diesel

July 20th, 2009 by Hayden B.

Product: air induction kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

NICE!! definately more boost and more power!! a 7.3L powerstroke only had 2 feet on me from a stop to 70MPH!!! Definately coming back for more!!

July 10th, 2009 by richard d.

Product: shipping and 94 manual

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

i order the 94 service manual monday and recieved it wedsnesday wow. i skimmed through it and it has a lot of valuable information well worth the cost
thank you walt

July 10th, 2009 by curt w.

Product: marine injecters/cooling combo and 4" ss exaust

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

i just finished putting on all mods an hour ago. only ran up and down the road but did notice it runs cooler and could burn tire and is quieter in the cab. but most of all I was impressed most with the speed I received my new toys thank you for your quickness for everything. how ever I modified my old exhaust hangers yours were less than desirable. thank you again!!

July 6th, 2009 by Hayden B.

Product: #9 resistor, 180 DF T. Stat., and water wetter additive

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

WOW! the thermostat did a huge difference! i have good strong power all the time where before after 180 DF it would lose power and become "doggy". the resistor is cool becuase of the smoke she blows now and the added power too. all three good products!!

July 2nd, 2009 by David A.

Product: Marine Injectors +

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Well I replaced the rusted fuel sender and the fuel tank which was also rusted, the fuel lines I can see will be a future project. I put 168 miles on the truck without a miss, with the new injectors and no cat the thing flys from 60 mph up, mileage is about 16 mpg. I cannot express how much help you've been, I've gotten a crash course in 6.5s. This truck has been a major embarrassment to me, I've been an ASE master auto tech for more than 25yr, worked for a Chev dealer for 15yrs as a drive tech, and cadillac for 2, and I couldn't fix my own. They gave us very little training and there is no substitute for experience. As a further complement to you the GM tech center was of little help. Thanks again!!!!

July 1st, 2009 by Bill W.

Product: FSD Heat Sync

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have a 97 6.5 TD and had all of the symptoms of a bad PMD. After researching solutions I ordered the FSD Heat sync and installed it. Now my truck runs smoothly. This is a great product and it perfoms well and installs easily as advertised. Thanks SS Diesel!

June 14th, 2009 by paul "D"

Product: FDS/PMDheat sync kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have a 94 3500 ser, pickup with a 6.5 diesel. was having problems with hard starting and stalling orded the FDS/PMDheat sync kit, place the order on a wed. came that fri. installed on my truck and running in 10 min. GREAT product. THANKS SSdiesel supply

June 12th, 2009 by Josh R.

Product: All

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

My friend recently bought a 95 K1500 6.5TD, and just looking at this website for performance and maintenance parts for him has made me want to get a 6.5TD myself, SSDieselSupply ROCKS!!!

June 12th, 2009 by Jackson S.

Product: Cold air intake and oil cooler lines

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Great products. Installed lines in about 4 hrs. Went right together. Put on the intake in about 5 min and took it for a test drive. The turbo sounded like a semi-truck. It was awsome. Will be back for more products. Put on the bumper sticker. HAHA

June 11th, 2009 by Mark F.

Product: 6.5L Diesel FSD Heat Sink Kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

The installation was very simple. The instructions worked as written. I choose to remover the intake plenum from the turbo. It allowed me to see the injector pump and FSD and to get my fingers on the wiring harness. My wires needed a little coaxing under the intake manifold so the extra few minutes was worth it. All in all, I was done in under 30 minutes.
I wish I knew about this in 2003 when I paid the Dealer $500 to replace the first FSD.
Very satisfied!
Mark

June 11th, 2009 by mike

Product: 4" exhaust

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

i wanted to put this on my '97 2 dr yukon. 1st exhaust shop said it couldn't be done, ...took it to another guy who left out the middle pipe, had to tweak the down pipe a little, and cut the end piece in to 3 pieces to get around the fuel tank...

thanks walt!!!

June 10th, 2009 by kyle m.

Product: fuel shut off solenoid

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

my friend sam told me about this sight and ssdiesel has helped me big time i couldn't find this solenoid anywhere not even dealer or junk yard so i got it on here it was a life saver im 17 and hopes to keep it for along time!!!

June 8th, 2009 by Mike

Product: FSD Heat-Sync, Cold air intake

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Amazin! Never knew my truck could run this smooth. With just the cold air intake, and new PMD. Can't imagine how much power I will get when I buy further upgrades. Very satisfied!

June 7th, 2009 by Michael

Product: Power Package & Cooling Upgrade

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Walt, you have done it now! I will never sell my 6.5 or change it. They compliment each other. its like its a whole different truck. Unbelievable! My Dulley climbs like a raped ape.What a system. I think I am running about 20 degrees cooler. Thank you very much. Michael S.

June 7th, 2009 by Dale S.

Product: FDS/PMD Heat Sync

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I am in great anticipation of receiving the package!! I have looked this site up one side and down the other, and i am in heaven. Thank you for supplying us 6.5td lovers with all we need to keep ours running at it's best!! 95' Silverado K1500 Extended cab reg box.

June 5th, 2009 by Paul W.

Product: All

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Walt, Thank You for your help in diagnosing my problem. Your response time was excellent along with being helpful.

June 2nd, 2009 by Todd

Product: fsd

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Easy install and my 94 is once again running great.

May 22nd, 2009 by Jason G.

Product: SS 4" exhaust, Performance ECM, Remote PMD kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Always top quality products with even better customer support. Highly recommended! Jason Grant

May 22nd, 2009 by Seth P.

Product: cold air intake, 4" exhaust, marine injectors, and glow plugs

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Awesome products! My 93 now runs like its brand new and has so much power. I will be back for more parts soon!!!

May 21st, 2009 by Louie P.

Product: PMD Heat sync kit. Suply/Lift Pump. OPS Switch. Performance Gas & Oil Filters.

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Thank You for the excellent service and expert knowlege you provide. This was the second time I ordered and once again you guys went above and beyond to help me. All your parts are top quality, well above OEM standards. My truck runs as if I just drove it off the showroom. Thanks guys. Keep up the great work. You will be hearing from me for my next order for a chip, injectors and exhaust.

May 20th, 2009 by Nick W.

Product: Boost Soleniod, Instant Heat Glow Plugs

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Walt was very helpful when trying to diagnose my problem, and my new wastegate solenoid was at my doorstep within two days. The instant heat glow plugs were also a great addition to my 6.5 Suburban.

May 13th, 2009 by Ryan S.

Product: power pack 2,ecm ,FDS heat sync

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

you guys have been the best even though you dont offer exact fit for my express van with your help and a little exrta work we got all to fit encluding 4 inch exhuast and what a hp increase ....cant say enough about the ECM upgrade and the FDS heat sync and mounting bracket make it so easy to work on.. injectors are next and i expect nothing but the best. thanks for all the tech. help . I tell everyone that has a 6.5 to goto SS Diesel Supply for all your needs thatks again

April 29th, 2009 by Joseph H.

Product: PMD cooler/4 inch turbo back

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Great product, sounds great, breathes awesome. We are very thankful for this alternative to the dealer. Everything I have recieved has been of the highest quality and is just as described. Didn't use shipping to Alaska as an excuse to overcharge. Your honest approach to business is refreshing in today's market. Thank you SSdiesel for being an credible, fair, and dependable internet based company.

April 27th, 2009 by Wyndham D.

Product: Air Induction Kit and 4 Inch exhaust System

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Air Induction Kit and 4 Inch exhaust System where just what my 97 dually needed. I have deffinatly gained HP and millage and a great sound to top it off! Looking forward to doing more business with you in the future. Soon to come is a computer upgrade and new injectors.

April 27th, 2009 by John

Product: 80HP Chip

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Unbelievable! Immediate performance improvement! I recently purchased a new larger race car trailer, completely loaded it weighs over 11000 lbs. You can't really appreciate the chip till you see what it can do with a heavy load. Made my 35 mile trip up and down the hills to my local track a pleasure. Pulled better than my old trailer weighing 3,000 lbs less! Thank you Walt for a great product! Can't get the smile off my face!

April 24th, 2009 by Bill

Product: fuel miser injectors

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

My 95 K2500 pickup had lost fuel mileage and was pretty 'crackly'. It also was starting to knock occasionally on cold start. Walt confidently suggested the new injectors, and I opted for the misers. My mileage has gone from 16mpg, combined driving, to 17.8 and it just purrs with smooth, quiet acceleration. You can feel the extra 25 horses too! One suggestion: Get the special injector socket at the same time!!

April 23rd, 2009 by Layne

Product: 80hp chip

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

you guys are great. ordered the chip this morning and you helped me through every step of the way.. man awsome service. i will be back i own five of these things

April 22nd, 2009 by Bill

Product: power package

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

After installing the power package and cooling package, I decided the marine injectors were just the ticket to push my '97 GMC dually up to Duramax level. WOW...with the *estimated* 310 HP & 625 ft #'s of torque it feels like a sport truck. Thanks Walt for the great products & advice.

April 21st, 2009 by Shawn B.

Product: FSD

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Had issues with stalling and starting after the stall. Ordered the FSD for SS diesel Supply after reading the testimonials. I have driven for approx 50 miles with no stalling. Seems to idle and run much better now. Thanks Guys!!

April 16th, 2009 by Doug

Product: Tech Support

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Thank You Walt for your quick response to my problem. I did notice when I changed the supply pump the fuel lines were very rusty. I will work at replacing the fuel lines. I really appreciate how fast you guys get the products I order out. I also spoke to a really nice lady on the phone the other day at your company who fixed my E-mail address on my last order. You guys have a A-1 operation.

Thanks Again,

Doug

April 16th, 2009 by curt

Product: 25HP injecters/cold air intake/#9 chip

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Awesome products!!! want to say thanks to walt for quick responses and expert knowledge. intake really makes a huge improvement especially with the turbo. The 25HP injectors are a great product! gave me a definate HP gain and incredible fuel mileage! thanks to everyone at SSDiesel for helping me keep my beautiful '94 running good.

April 12th, 2009 by dave m.

Product: fuel shutoff solenoid

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I installed my new solenoid about 2 weeks ago and what a difference in fuel milage. Again great service and prompt delivery. More upgrades to come.

April 10th, 2009 by Joel B.

Product: FSD Heat Sync '99 GMC K3500

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I'm so glad I found this product. I was on my 7th Injector Pump and the warranty was getting ready to expire. This product was the answer I was looking for. It came complete and only required a few simple tools to install.

They were very helpful, sent me pictures to help me install it, plugged it in and it worked perfect. I wish every company and product worked this well.

Everyone with a '99 or older GMC/Chevy diesal truck should buy this product.

April 2nd, 2009 by John A.

Product: crossover pipe

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Just installed the new crossover pipe. Install was easy and i got a perfect fit with the split pipe.Whats even better is i gained 2 psi of boost! thanks for great products walt!

March 30th, 2009 by Tim L.

Product: marine injectors,instant glow plugs,shift enhancer

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Just want to let you and your customers know that the marine injectors will in-fact make your truck feel like a completely different vehicle.I was completely surprised when I went for my test drive on this truck.Wasnt really expecting this kind of power.Also the shift enhancer makes this thing shift like it should!!Great products and Ive only began to get started on this truck.Thanks SS diesel and Walt

March 28th, 2009 by andy

Product: cold air intake

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Just like all the other testimonials say, that cold air kit wakes the turbo up. Just like I read on hear, "wow, my truck DOES have a turbo." haha. also a noticeable increase in acceleration and throttle response. And thanks to Annete, she was very helpful when I clicked order too soon and ordered the wrong stuff, she cleared it right up and had what i wanted in the mail and at my house 2 days later. Thanks for the great service, I will definitely use this site again to order more parts. With service and products like this, who wouldn't?

March 23rd, 2009 by John G.

Product: Instant Heat Glow Plugs

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Annette& Walt,
Man what a difference in starting every time I turn the key! No more smoking, or wait time to fire up, this truck starts in two seconds now, it is awsome to have this 1995 Suburban purring like a kitten again. Next purchase is the Marine Injectors to add more power. After that will be the 80 HP chip. I am sold on the SS Diesel Products and there are two SS Diesel stickers on my windows. You guys are fantastic to deal with and the products are excellent. It is a pleasure to spend My Money with someone that does what they say and backs it up! Our U.S. automobile manufacturers could learn a thing or two about this, couldn't they ?

March 20th, 2009 by Dennis B.

Product: ssd-5521 Injection Pump

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

SSDiesel is a fantastic company. They are not only prompt but very honest. The injection pump for my truck was exactly what I needed and they did not try to overcharge me for the pump or the shipping charges and they were quick to send my core deposit to me. Thanks a million. I now have my truck back.

March 20th, 2009 by Devon P.

Product: Eveything

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I liked all the products i bought and they weren't too expensive for diesel parts i increased my horsepower about 100 more and my torque about 150 i really like how you guys just have a shop for the 6.5l turbo diesels your the best thank you

March 19th, 2009 by David B.

Product: pdm wire harness

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Walt, thank you, and the rest of your staff. You did a great job with advice and ease of purchase. Shipping was fast and on time. The cdr valve info was on time! I will continue to purchase my parts from you, and will place my sticker in my back window for everybody to see. I will also tell all my friends about SSDiesel.

March 17th, 2009 by John A.

Product: dual gauge combo kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I got my gauges quick and ready to put them in and found shipping damage to boost gauge. I contacted walt and next day I exchanged for a new one. great customer service and turn around. now they are in and keepin me informed thanks ssdieselsupply

March 13th, 2009 by Michael E.

Product: Turbo,Injectors & 4" Exhaust

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

My 6.5TD is in a 1994 Chevy 1 Ton the new turbo and the new injectors made a big difference in my truck but the 4" exhaust front to back made a huge difference in the power that I have now. SSDiesel is a great company to deal with,fast with delivery & great service after the sale. I would highly recommend them.

March 11th, 2009 by Tim L.

Product: ALL NEEDED!

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have a 2001 chevy van with a 6.5 turbo diesel, and I love the fuel mileage etc. but got tired of down time. Walt from S&S Diesel is the best! After five, yes five warranted fuel pumps from GM I figured something else was wrong. Then I found S&S Diesel. WOW! No more down time, and "BS" from GM dealers that literally know nothing about diesels that I found. I bought fuel saving injectors, new PMD box with a relocating bracket and extension wire, also new glow plugs, crankcase vent, and a #9 resistor. NEW VAN! I mean NEW VAN! That simple! If you want your old truck or diesel van back to life, give walt a call, you won't be disatisfied. He knows his stuff, and has the absolute best product line available. Forget all the headaches and call S&S diesel.

March 6th, 2009 by TIM L.

Product: 4 INCH EXHAUST

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I JUST INSTALLED MY 4 INCH EXHAUST AND BOY WHAT A DIFFERENCE THIS THING MAKES IN THE MID-RANGE PULL OF MY TRUCK.ITS A 2000 CREW CAB DUALLY WITH AUTO.THIS THING EVEN SOUNDS MEAN,NOT TOO LOUD BUT STILL SOUNDS LIKE A TRUCK SHOULD.ONLY SLIGHT MOD NEEDED TO HANGERS TO FIT MY SET-UP.THANKS WALT AND SS DIESEL.GOING TO ORDER MARINE INJECTORS THIS MONTH.HOPE TO GET ECM IF WIFE LETS ME!!! GREAT PRODUCTS... TIM

February 26th, 2009 by John G.

Product: 1995 Suburban 4X4 6.5 TD FSD/PMD

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

We have been replacing the fuel injection pump through GM(4 times now)for the last several years to minimal success. Every 3-4 years the unit would most likely fail according to the ealer. "Wake Up GM" and quit ripping off the people that pay good money for questionable management decisions. The "Design Sucks" and management at GM knows this very well. Recently the starting problem got alot worse and Our truck finally died. We contacted SS Diesel and found the problem to be a Heat problem on the electronic module for the Pump. BIG difference in $$ folks. The FSD change returned the truck to great running condition. We have a few other products we will be changing with Walt and SS Diesel because there is 200,100 miles on this engine and we want it to run for years to come. Preventative maintenance, quality parts and know how is the key to a long lasting vehicle despite the original design flaws. Great Job to Walt and the the team at SS Diesel Supply.

February 19th, 2009 by Robert D.

Product: cold air intake/FSD heatsink/#9 resistor

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

My parts arrived quickly, i installed them a few days later and what a difference. I build alot of trucks and from now on anything with a 6.5 will be getting your parts. All you need now is a wishlist on your website so i can figure out what i have left to buy. Thanks for service, i will be ordering again soon. Rob

January 28th, 2009 by John A.

Product: Cold Air Intake

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

The cold air intake is worth every penny. you can deffently feel and hear the differance. with the 4in exhaust it really wakes up that turbo and lets everyone know ou have a turbo diesel. when it spools up it now sounds mean. Thanks walt

January 23rd, 2009 by Jack H.

Product: FSD & Heat Sync

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

The truck I drive is a county service truck with a 6.5 TD engine, that I depend on to service a Caterpillar 140H Grader. The GM dealer diagnosed the truck and recommended a new injection pump. After 33 years of operating heavy equipment I knew the problem was not mechanical, but electrical. After letting several mechanics with stone tools check the truck I found Walt and SS Diesel. Walt knew exactly what the problem was, and after installing his FSD & Heat Sync kit the truck is running like it is supposed to again. Thanks! I really appreciate having my service truck back again. When Walt tells you something you can take it to the bank.

January 13th, 2009 by Bobby

Product: Solenoids

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Truck kept skipping around 1500rpms and losing power. replaced the EGR solenoids and shes puring down the highway again..thanks so much!

January 9th, 2009 by Keith E.

Product: Glow plugs and controller

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Walt, got my new glow plugs and controller and installed them with new wire connectors and the truck does not smoke anymore on cold start ups. Service is excellent as is the suggestion to replace the wire connectors at time of glow plug replacement. More parts to be purchased in the future. Thanks,Keith

January 9th, 2009 by Chris O.

Product: power pack 3

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

What a difference from the stock 6.5. This power pack was just what this truck needed. I bought this truck for my sons 1st truck, now with new paint,tires,wheels and this power package I think it's way better then a new one. Just bought another one and going to do it all over again. Great product line Walt. E-mailed you some pictures of my sons truck last week. Chris

December 29th, 2008 by Robert C.

Product: FSD Heat-Sync

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I just want to let you guys know what an awesome product you have.

I bought a 95 Chevy Cheyanne k2500 extended-cab from a friend for $1000.00.

He had a relative/mechanic replace fuel lines, fuel injector pumps, etc, etc. But it still would not run right.

I had the same problems and was at my wits end, then I found your web-site. I ordered the part, installed it in 10 minutes, and have been driving the truck for a solid 4 days.

IT RUNS LIKE A NEW TRUCK!!! I already have my wish list of SSDiesel Supply parts and will start ordering a part a pay check!! Thanks, YOU GUYS ROCK!! Long Live The 6.5

December 23rd, 2008 by Edward N.

Product: Filter housing cover

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I just recieved the filter housing cover and it fixed my problem. I have a 97 ambulance converted into an awsome camper and the housing cover was the old style being a solid cap with a filter element. It's a good bet that it was never changed! I couldn't get the original element any more so I was stuck. Walt never even heard of my type of filter. The new filter with the new cap worked just fine. Also got the air kit and hot glow plugs. All great products. Ready to go camping now. Off to Alaska.

December 10th, 2008 by Jacob

Product: FSD Heat Sync

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I had taken my truck in last winter to GM for a full fuel system overhaul, a few thousand miles after buying the truck. Long story short, during the following several months (winter no less), I drove 9,000miles (highway) and the FSD failed another 8 times, each time GM tried coming up with different excuses. Finally got fed up, and took it straight from the dealer to a local shop, had the heat sync installed, and have been problem free!

*currently on the site to buy an exhaust as the stock one rusted out*

December 7th, 2008 by tom

Product: cold air intake injection pump install kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I had quite a time trying to find a gasket kit for my truck. you guys were the only place that had them. Also the cold air intake woke my turbo. that thing screams now and i love it THANKS!!!!!

November 18th, 2008 by Drew

Product: FSD Heat-Sync Kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Installed this on my 1997 Chevy, after reading about them and without fail it solved my problem, would recemend this produce to everyone who have a 6.5 turbo diesel.. Thanks Walt for the easy to install kit..

November 2nd, 2008 by Issac M.

Product: fuel shut-off solenoid

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

very good product. everything arrived in good shape. product worked very well. could not find this product everywhere. only ss diesel, which has now become my number one parts stop.
Thanks guys.

November 1st, 2008 by Tom

Product: Pump, PMD, Marine Injectors

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

SSDieselSupply is awesome, I'd have gotten rid of this truck if it wasn't for them. Walt has been very helpful and accomodating. My truck used to provide me a smoke screen for get aways, or at least anoying tailgaters, then it stopped running all together. Now it runs great, and no smoke at all. 94 GMC C1500 83K miles in awesome condition with all the HD cooling. Had Banks chip when I bought it but now thinking about the Fuel Miser from SSDieselSupply.

October 28th, 2008 by Dexter W.

Product: 80HP Chip, PMD, HO Fuel Pump, Marine Injectors, Instant Glow Plugs, CDR Valve, Air Induction Kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I am very impressed with the quick response I received on my order. After reading Walt's recommendations for the 6.5T, I was immediately interested and purchased the products. I will be finishing my upgrades with Walt and Annette.
95 Dually, Coach Edition, 4x4, Automatic, Extended Cab, I absolutely love this truck.

October 26th, 2008 by Everett P.

Product: Marine Injectors, Induction Kit, GM3 Turbo

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Hurricane Ike left my brand new uninstalled parts under 4 feet of saltwater. Walt and Annette helped me out tremendously by providing new parts at a reduced price and great customer service! I was up and running within a month and I love that turbo whine! Cooling system upgrades and 4" pipes are next.

October 23rd, 2008 by Jason M.

Product: ssd-4005700

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I love that 4" CAT back system for the hummer! Great sound without being to loud. You can really hear the turbo whine now. Very easy to install, took all of about 15 minutes once I had my old stuff off. Great job SS!

October 22nd, 2008 by Phil P.

Product: PMD.FSD relocation kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I just purchased a 1998 GMC Sierra 2500 SLT extended cab 8ft bed 4wd from craigslist. The guy stated it wasn't running because it needed a MAP sensor.

The guy wanted $500. I gave himn $400.

I took Walt's PMD off my other truck and installed it on the new truck. The truck started on the first try.

The guy had a homemade PMD relocator on the truck which obviously failed. His mechanic had obviously hosed him down pretty good. Anyway I have a new diesel, which after brakes and wheel seals is in better shape then my present truck. The guy is now off to buying a gas truck. Thank god for Walt and this product.

October 16th, 2008 by MIKE Q.

Product: heatsink and 8" cable, 9 ohm resistor

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Hi Everyone,
First I would like to thank Walt for going into this business. My mechanic didn't have a clue on my fsd/pmd problem. And the dealers were useless too. It was and has been intermittent for the last 2 years. I replaced a fuel pump, fuel shutoff solenoid, fuel relay, inspected the entire electrical harness, checked grounds, and said close to 5oo curse words in the past couple of years! I refused to give up with this truck...I love it ! it's paid for....when it runs , it runs fine...So I read all the info about fsd problems and symptoms, and decided to give it a try....with a certain amount of confidence...told my mechanic to get me a new fsd and I will do the rest.I ordered a heatsink and extension cable from SS Diesel, it came in a timely manner, was easy to install, and now my 96 GMC 2500 runs better than it ever has.I would also like to thank Annette for her help and assistance with my order. She is GREAT. Thank You SWEETIE.I will be ordering more parts in the future.

October 14th, 2008 by Richard D.

Product: heat sync

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

i ordered the heat sync because my truck was hard to start hot. i got the heat sync and found i was an unlucky one for the .1% needing the extension wire so i ordered that and by that time my truck getting fairly bad. once i installed the heat sync and wire it's all better thank you

September 27th, 2008 by David S.

Product: Power Package 1 and Cooling system/fan combo

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

The best this engine has run more power and torque.The exhaust sounds good also. If you want to wake up your 6.5 I would highly recommend this power package. Lower cooling temp no fan noise.

September 20th, 2008 by John A.

Product: 3in down pipe,marine injectors,glow plugs,injection pump

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

walt you are the best the truck is undescriable now after the mods. snappy throttle great turbo wishtle just a vast improvement over anything i expected thanks a million

September 5th, 2008 by Andrew R.

Product: FSD Heat-Sync

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I was having problems with my 6.5 surging, then stalling, and finally dying altogether. I replaced the fuel tank, sending unit, in-line pump, fuel filter, and the relay in the fuse box. The truck is a 98 so it needed those replacements anyway, but none of them fixed the problem. I read your web-site and my symptoms matched your FSD product discription perfectly. I ordered the FSD Heat-Sync Wednesday and the part was waiting for me when I got home from work on Friday. I am no mechanic and fairly new to Diesels and had no idea where the PMD was so it took me a little longer to install, but I followed the directions, and everything went together perfectly. My truck sounds better than it ever did and I plan on buying many more products from SSDiesel Supply as well as displaying the bumper sticker I received proudly on my Chevy K2500 Silvarado... Thanks!

August 27th, 2008 by Derek M.

Product: air induction kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have to agree that this is the best place anywhere for 6.5's. The induction kit was an awesome add on. finally hear the the turbo. i will be getting marine injectors soon along with the ssd, chip and exhaust. now i know where we got some of are parts in the Marine Corps for the hummers.

August 20th, 2008 by Nick W.

Product: SSD-707 Induction Kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I must say this is the best source for 6.5 TD products and info. I just put the air induction kit in my 6.5 Suburban and I love the sound of that turbo(the added power is nice too). I'll be ordering my new Driver Module from SS Diesel very soon!
211-280 of 571 Matching Results Found
<< Previous  123456  Next >>
Results per Page:
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express and e-Check, processed by PayPalVerified by PayPal
SSDieselSupply.com - © Copyright 2004-Present
37,295,523 visits since 7/17/2004

Website Development and Web Hosting by Online Media
Online Media - Buffalo's Web Hosting Company