829 Sheridan Drive :: Tonawanda, NY 14150
(716) 874-6900 Phone :: (716) 874-6966 Fax
I have owned my truck for 6 years and had no idea that i was driving it around with no boost from my turbo. And yes I said 6 years! Three e-mails from Walt and ta-da that turbo is screaming and I couldn't be happier, I have purchased numerous upgrades...
...read more
From: Josh
I finally finished the install of all my mods from SSDiesel Supply. Exhaust is great, cooling mod is awesome(included fan), deep tranny pan was great, chip was awesome. Truck is working great. Did these mods to liven truck up and increase it's longevity....
...read more
From: Randy B.
Follow Us on Facebook

SSDiesel Supply - Customer Testimonials

Have you used our products? We'd love to hear what you think! Please write your testimonial, and we'll include it for others to read.

 

August 19th, 2008 by Jim B.

Product: Cylinder heads, cooling upgrade, 4"exhaust, Full Guages, Marine Injectors

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Recently had to do some work to my 94 Blazer. I replaced bothe cylinder heads with yours. Much better product than stock! My poor old truck had 2 blown head gaskets and 6 cracked chambers, not sure why it ran so good but it was nothing compared to now! Awesome products and great service! By the way I was getting 16 mpg around town before the repairs and am now in the process of trying to keep my foot out of it to see what kind of mpgs she'll do now. Oh in case your wondering with a little cut and weld the truck exhaust will fit the Blazer but lets just asy tha 4"s is as big as will go!!!! Love the sound though!!! Will send some pics as soon as I can.

August 7th, 2008 by Dave M.

Product: fsd heat-sync kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I just installed the new fsd in my 96' truck and what a difference in the performance. There will be more upgrades in the future, keep up the great work.
THANKS

July 30th, 2008 by Mike B.

Product: wastegate solinoide, supply pump

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

just wanted to say you guys are doing a great job, keep it up. really happy with the parts that I got from you. truck runs great. hope to be able to add some more to the list soon. Mike B. Quebec Canada.

June 29th, 2008 by John A.

Product: ssd-020

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Thanks greatly for the pmd/fsd module. I installed it with the #9 resistor on your heat sink. the person before installed your fsd heat sink kit but neglected to keep it torqued properly causing premature failure. My truck runs so much better. the idle quality has improved greatly. no more chugging on hard acceleration or stalling or check engine light. its like a totally different truck. and when i filled up today i calcuated mpg and it increased 2 mpg! And that makes me a VERY happy customer who will buy the power package for my truck now.

June 26th, 2008 by DENNIS

Product: fsd heatsink kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I HAVE BEEN A DIESEL MECHANIC FOR 30 YEARS AND THIS IS THE VERY BEST AND EASIEST FIX FOR THE PMD PROBLEM.AND THE TRUCK RUNS LIKE A SCALDED DOG THANKS FOR THE GREAT PRODUCT.

May 29th, 2008 by Austin

Product: trany

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have been having a great amout of problems with my trany not going into overdrive. And walt has helped me out alot even though i had alot of stupid questions and i am sure i annoyed him alot but he stuck with me and helped all that he could. This is the only place i buy parts from and the only person i listen to when it comes to my truck.

May 27th, 2008 by Michael K.

Product: Service

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I just wanted to thank Walt and the crew for the OUTSTANDING Service they have been providing those of us in the Military stationed overseas! We wouldn't be able to get the high quality parts and support to keep our trucks rolling if it wasn't for folks like them. BRAVO ZULU!

May 26th, 2008 by Lawrence R S.

Product: Turbo Solenoid

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I brought a turbo solenoid and vaccum pump. Great improvement. The turbo spools and the truck rides like new. I love hearing the turbo whine. Planning on getting the performance upgrade.

May 21st, 2008 by Baldree

Product: ssd heat sync kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

The nay sayers were prompting me to scrap my '94 6.5. I actually quit driving it because I did not know when I would be left walking. I knew I had to fix it to sell it. After installing the kit I have no intention of putting it up for sale.Thank you for your products and help.

May 19th, 2008 by Lance W.

Product: air intake

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

The intake just arrived for my 2000 Chevy 3500 dually. The turbo never sounded so good. Prompt service and easy to install. Can't wait to order the 4 in exhaust, gauges and 80hp chip.

May 13th, 2008 by Jeremy A.

Product: fsd heat sync #9 resister

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I was having trouble with my truck bucking and poor fuel milage,even after a factory (warranty) installed injection pump. Walt told me what to try and asked if the truck was doing other things wich he was right. After the fsd,#9 resister,vac,turbo and egr solenoid and marine injecters. My truck went from 12mpg to 19.5mpg pulling a boat and quad on the back. My wife even noticed the turbo spooling and I never told her about the repairs before hand.
Walt is awsome to deal with and has a vast knowlage of the 6.5 diesel.

Thanks for your advice,I am going to purchase the 80 hp chip next and can't wait.
Cuctomer for life
Jeremy
Parksville B.C

May 12th, 2008 by Glen

Product: FSD Heatsink

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Thank you SS Diesel. Your FSD Heatsink kit was easy to install on my 6.5 TD and cured my stalling problem. My truck is now a real pleasure to drive.

April 29th, 2008 by Josh C.

Product: cooling upgrades

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

About 2 months ago I found SS Diesel Supply. I was hauling a three horse trailer, empty and the truck would over heat on the slightest incline. After emailing Walt, I installed the HO water pump, Duramax Fan upgrade, and the 180 degree t-stats, I also found the the radiator was toast. (which was the only thing i didn't buy from walt, due to time constrants.) I have since then pulled that same trailer up a 6 mile 6% grade and kept with the flow of traffic, I even had to hit the brakes a couple of times. This was my first purchase for my 97 C2500, but it won't be the last. SS Diesel has restored my faithin the 6.5 as a durable working diesel engine. Thank You guys

April 28th, 2008 by edison

Product: FSD/PMD

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have only owned my 97 3/4 k truck for about 4 months. The day i bought it i went about 15 miles and it died, started and died. Never owning or even touching a diesel before in my life i was confused. After 3 shops and several friends i found your site and decided it was the pmd. My current boss had a used one and i bolted it on exactly how the old one was (I will send pics when i can, u will not believe) with no heat sync or anything. The stalling stoped, but it was only 30 degrees now as well. Had a rough idle but just though it was natural. When the weather turn to 60 degrees it began stalling and jerking again, I finally broke down and bought your kit. It showed up today, took me longer to get the old junk off then bolt the new one on. Started the truck and took of hoping it would not stall. First stop light i noticed the truck was smooth. The not month old tires smoked when i mashed down on the gas. It was a new truck, new motor. I fell in love with the truck all over again. 2 months ago I hauled some scrap. the entire load was at 21,000 lbs giving me 11,000 lbs of scrap. Truck did ok, but now i can't wait to see how it does now. Can't wait till the #9 resistor kicks in. I also have a cold air intake from AFE (before i found u guys, trust me i paid way to much)and a 3 in straight pipe from a sissy stroke, (the only good part i found from a ford..lol tail pipe hanger in the same location) now i know i like the sound i plan on upgrading to a 4" or a 4 into a 5". If she would black smoke i would maybe even put on a stack...lol...thanks..definetly be buying more upgrades.thanks a million

April 24th, 2008 by Wayne T.

Product: GM4 TURBOCHARGER

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

The GM4 Turbocharger i bought off you is the best it works greatthe truck is well again since we bought a 1994 chevy 2500 with the 6.5TD.

April 22nd, 2008 by kevin

Product: cooling fan clutch kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I was tired of the whine and roar of the heavy steel oem fan and figured w/ 190M miles, the clutch was fading so i ordered the cooling fan and clutch kit plus the 180df thermo for my '93 6.5 C-3500. it came right on time, packaged safely w/ ample bubble wrap and couldnt have gone in more simply. works great and quiet. thanks walt!

April 16th, 2008 by Billy S.

Product: marine injectors, cooling upgrade, induction kit, FSD Heat Sync

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Thanks a million Walt for all your help and products!!! This Yukon is running much cooler, smoother than ever, and has power that I have not seen in this truck before!!. It tows the boat like if it wasn't even there. I have not measured it, but fuel seems to last longer. Next, 4" pipes...
Thanks again!!
Billy S

April 7th, 2008 by Demetrius

Product: All

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

You are the man. Thanks. My problem has been resolved. You are a very special person that provides a very specialized business/service. Again. I would like to thank you and your staff for all of your help. Now if only we can stop the diesel prices from going through the roof. The fuel line and sender will be replaced by the dealer. You can post this email if you would like. I read the FAQs and I did not see this malfunction. Thanks

April 3rd, 2008 by Douglas S.

Product: 80 H.P. chip -air induction kit-heat sync kit-4"ss exhaust-6.5 turbo diesel decals

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I am very fussy with my 1995 Chev dually and all the products did what they were supposed to do. It has a lot more power and sounds good to. Fast delivery. EXELLENT products. I will only deal with SS Diesel Supply from now on, even with living in Victoria British Columbia. Thanks folks. Doug P.S. Also have to mention, there was good instructions with all.

March 29th, 2008 by Greg M.

Product: many different products

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I am the prud owner of a '94 Suburban C2500 with 6.5 Turbo with 150k on her. Walt and company at SSDIESEL have been very helpful. They know what they are doing, they are completely committed to customer satisfaction and as a result they have my highest recommendation. Do not hesitate to give them a try.
I'm certain you will be satisfied.

March 29th, 2008 by george s.

Product: ssd heat sync kit w/#9 resistor

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Had stalling problem.Took my 6.5 turbo to the local GMC dealer.Charged me $87 to tell me the injection pump was the culprit and it would cost me $3500 to replace it.I wasn't convinced & besides the truck wasn't worth but a little more than that.I researched on the web for the problem that I had & came across SSDeisel Supply.I didn't believe that the little box would solve the problem because there is so much junk out there that doesn't work.But, I've been taken before & I'll be taken again so I ordered the Fix from you and figured the worst is I'm out $375 and my education would be complete. Got the heat sync kit. Put it on.Lo and Behold, no more stalling!IT works!And my mpg increased 3 mpg.Went back to the local GMC dealer & got my $87 back after explaining that they did not live up to their part of the contract but SSdiesel Supply did.I would heartily recommend this company & their products .Thanks

March 25th, 2008 by Tyler

Product: Heat-Sync, #9 Resistor, Injector Pump

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Walt, you guys saved me so much money on fixing my truck. All the products arrived in a timely manor and all worked flawlessly. I am deffinately a customer for life. My next upgrades are gonna be the 4" exhaust kit, complete guage kit and 80 hp chip, and marine injectors. Im glad i found your site.

March 5th, 2008 by lennie m.

Product: harmonic balancer

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Rattle at front of motor,,,Changed vaccuum pump.No luck.
Read FAQ and checked Balancer,,,busted rubber inside balancer. Replaced balancer and 1995 6.5 is good as new!!!

February 29th, 2008 by Dave S.

Product: Air Intake

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Damn it has a turbo after all. Nice to here it spool up.. Thanks Walt for a great product.

February 28th, 2008 by Bob

Product: Coolant Temp Sensor for Factory Gauge

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is not the first time I have ordered form you.It will not be last .Fast shipping,great prices.You have saved me thousands of dollars.Thank you,Bob

February 27th, 2008 by johnathon e.

Product: pdm with the level 9 restior

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

i put it in in 5 min and my truck will all most break them loose of from a dead stop it is an awesome product at a good price

February 12th, 2008 by Scott H.

Product: order/info

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Walt is very fast and informative. fast responce back to e-mail
great people to work with
and ordering
Thanks
will be ordering next time
Scott

February 12th, 2008 by Mike A.

Product: 4" exhaust, FSD/heatsink,intake kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I received all of the parts that I ordered in a very timely manner and the directions that came with them were great too. No more stalling thanks to FSD, old crunched downpipe and plugged cat now flowing good with 4" pipes and now she whistles with the new intake, nice! Thanks Walt and I will be ordering chip soon for my 94 dually crew. Mike (Winter Haven, FL)

February 10th, 2008 by David S.

Product: Glow plugs

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

From the frozen tundra in Green Bay,Wi - 12 degree - 45 wind chill a perfect start with the new glow plugs with out block heater plugged in. Thanks Walt

January 30th, 2008 by Bryan O.

Product: pmd kit,glow plugs,

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Fast service excellent product.will buy alot more to come.My 6.5 is alive !!!! again thanx ss diesel supply

January 20th, 2008 by John W.

Product: many

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Walt and the crew at SS Diesel Supply are number 1 big time! Thier insight into the 6.5 turbo's is the best! I learned things even my mechanic never mention and saved tons of money! Thanks Guys You're the best! And I'm a customer for life!

January 8th, 2008 by Kile C.

Product: Glow plugs

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Just recieved my instant heat glow plugs and they couldnt have come at a better time. SSdiesel has become my favorite website since ebay!!! They definitely have a customer for life and wont see the last of me until i have every product available for my truck. Thanks Walt

January 5th, 2008 by Phil P.

Product: PMD relocation OPS

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have the PMD relocation kit on three trucks now. They work flawlessly. Don't sell your truck all it needs is a PMD kit and it will run fine. Just ordered the 4inch exhaust, more to come when I get it on. I just bought a 98 GMC Sierra 4WD, the guy was selling it because it was stalling, hard starting etc, he had no idea what was wrong and said he didn't want to spring for an injector pump. A PMD kit later and it is my daily driver. I picked it up at a very nice price. Thanks again Walt.

December 26th, 2007 by Kelly

Product: Power Performance Kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Ok Ok Ok I had my doubts but man today they have all been laid to rest. I got the 4” exhaust installed today. My suburban sounds awesome, like a locomotive, unbelievable power. I am used to merging on to the highway and struggling to get up to speed. After installing the Intake and the exhaust I merged onto the highway and looked down and I was doing 95, Fricking unbelievable. I can’t imagine how well it will run when I get the chip installed. More to come later …… Thanks Walt

December 24th, 2007 by Bruce

Product: air induction kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Wow, I hear the turbo whine,Thanks WALT,again you get 5 stars!

December 19th, 2007 by Tim W.

Product: Cylinder Heads, PMD Cooler, Rapid heat glow plugs

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I own a 2000 C3500 HD with a 6.5 Turbo and one day I lost a head gasket. SS Diesel sent me some great looking new heads along with a PMD cooler and some rapid heat glow plugs. After getting this motor back together I am very pleased. We bought it used with 25K on it and the motor has never started easier or run better. My dad/boss wanted us to get a GM motor and not even mess with it but thanks to you and your great products we saved a lot of money and I look like a genius. Thanks again!!!

December 18th, 2007 by Todd J.

Product: FSD kit, CDR, Air induction kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Walt and company delivered for Santa early this season, turning this idle (since spring) 94' Sub into a red roaring sled. The fsd kit was exactly as promised , honeymoon fit and all. Air induction lets this 6.5 whistle while she proudly launches, with no sputter, stutter nor stall. The tuna can desperatly needed replacing, only SS Diesel explaind that fix. Guys, there is more to come, that exhaust set up would look great under the tree, and better under this born again 94'sub-human. Thanks, even packing and delivery was flawless. 1st time customer, Todd

December 17th, 2007 by Richard C.

Product: INTAKE, FSD, #9 RESISTOR, SHIFT KIT

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

wow i never thought i would find a place where i could fix up and make my 6.5 perform and keep up with the big boys. INTAKE, FSD, SHIFT KIT, AND #9 RESISTOR BUT MORE TO COME. Hooking chains and pulling cummins and powerstrokes is now a daily thing for me here in ohio. THANKS WALT HEATH DIESEL AINT GOT NOTHING ON YOU!!!

December 10th, 2007 by Sean

Product: air induction kit for 6.5 turbo

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I am really empressed with this product. I can notice the increase in power and great sound. I received the product within a week. Great service. I would definately buy from SS Diesel Supply again.
Thanks

December 7th, 2007 by Jim B.

Product: INSTANT-HEAT Glow Plugs

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Hey Guy's I just wanted to say that the INSTANT-HEAT Glow Plugs worked great. My truck was hard to start at 50-F degree's if it started at all. It starts quick with little to no smoke at all now even at 0-F degree's. And yes I was proudly placing your sticker on the back window before the truck was even warm!!!

Thanks,
JimB. Ohio

December 7th, 2007 by tim t.

Product: pmd

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

you guys got me out of a big mess. thanks for the great service. will spread the good word about you guys, thanks again

December 5th, 2007 by mark

Product: fsd heat sync cooling upgrade,uplifterpump

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

thanks walt everything i bought works great and was easy to install . cooling upgrade works great . thanks walt, mark 96 gmc 3500

November 26th, 2007 by Leo W.

Product: 4" exhaust

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Totally different truck! Wife even noticed. Need I say more? Leo

November 21st, 2007 by Timothy B.

Product: 6.5 Instant-Heat Glow Plugs

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Hi I just wanted to say that your INSTANT-HEAT Glow Plugs you sell are the BOMB and I highly recommend them. I had hard starting on cool mornings 45-F degrees and had to plug in my truck for a hour or so. After pluging truck in I noticed truck would smoke on start up. Now that I installed your INSTANT HEAT glow plugs my truck fires up right away and no more smoke. I live in Buffalo and I'm glad I found your website. I have a 97 Chevy 2500 2-WD Pickup 4 speed with 203000 miles. I will recommend you to all my friends and definitely return for more parts. Thanks, Tim

November 14th, 2007 by David H H.

Product: Vacuum Pump

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I bought my 98 suburban off of ebay. Ran OK on way home to MN from NYC where I picked it up this summer. AC worked. A month later, it stopped on the way back to East Coast. Walt suggested I check the Vac pressure. It was at Zero. Checked lines, repaired some leaks, replaced Vac Pump and I can actually hear the turbo for the first time. Now, Walt, you've diagnosed a new problem with the injectors and blowing smoke. You are awesome, and saving my family $$$. Thankful for you!

October 27th, 2007 by chris e.

Product: 4" exhaust

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Again here is another great product from ssdiesel great fit accept for the hangers, aside from that the quality and fit is awsome. Thanks walt.

October 24th, 2007 by Josh R.

Product: 4 inch exhaust

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

My brother and i got the exhaust on in about a half hour untill we realized that it did make a difference which way the muffler went in (should have read all the instructions). immidatly i noticed that the truck is more snappy and responsive i love the sound ill be back for more upgradeds

October 16th, 2007 by Alfred R.

Product: 4" exhaust

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I installed the 4" exhaust on my 96 Suburban in about 2 hours with only one arm.....lol...recovering from rotator cuff surgery was a bad time to lose the exhaust system! I had to cut about 3" off the primary pipe, and didn't use the secondary pipe at all. I had to do a little welding to convert the hangers from a blade style to a round bar style, but everything came together rather fast, the V-band clamp can be a real pain to line up, but even on my back in the driveway it only took two hours......very satisfied! Thanks!

October 11th, 2007 by Bruce

Product: cooling upgrade/92-93 6.5t

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

As you stated in your add it works .pulling same trailer and tractor ,truck ran 30 deg. cooler thank you! 254,758 miles, next those marine injectors.

September 24th, 2007 by Joe

Product: fsd heatsink, #9 resistor, water pump coolant upgrade w/ duramax fan, and 3" turbo downpipe

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Thank you guys so much! Your products, service, pricing and shipping are fantastic. My truck is great and you helped me make it even better. Beside the upgrades like the fsd heatsink, coolant system, and exhaust, Walt helped me diagnose a bad wastegate solenoid. I couldn't be more pleased to be a SSDiesle customer. I will be ordering more products as I need them.

Thanks again,
Joe

September 21st, 2007 by Robert L.

Product: shipping

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Just a note to say thanks for the quick delivery of parts ,order on weekend and at my door on Wednesday.that's what I call good sevice. Thanks
Bob

September 14th, 2007 by Bob B.

Product: PMD w/#9 resistor

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Great service and fast delivery.
I think you got yourself a dedicated customer.
Truck runs great, no more stalling & suprisingly more power due to the resistor

Thanks a million

September 9th, 2007 by ANTHONY

Product: 4IN EXHAUST

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

THIS EXHAUST SOUNDS GREAT!!! EVERYTHING I BOUGHT FROM YOUR BUSINESS WAS SHIPPED FAST AND ACCURATE WITH ABSOLUTLY NO PROBLEMS!( 4 IN. EXHAUST,9 RESISTOR,INJECTOR WRENCH,SHIFT KIT ,CDR ETC.) I DID BUY A FEW ITEMS FROM ELSEWHERE AND HAD PROBLEMS WITH QUALITY AND HAD TO DO MY INJECTORS TWICE BECAUSE THE 6 OF 8 BODIES OF THE INJECTORS LEAKED BECAUSE THEY WERE NOT TESTED CORRECTLY AND WERE LOOSE AND THE COMPANY SPOKESMAN STATED " WELL SOMETIMES THAT HAPPENS AND I SHOULD HAVE CHECKED THEM BEFORE I INSTALLED THEM!!SAVE A BIT ON ONE END BUT PAY ALOT ON THE OTHER. MY ADVICE IS BUY FROM A REPUTABLE SHOP LIKE SS DIESEL AND SAVE YOURSELF ALOT OF AGGRAVATION AND TIME !! IN THE END THE TRUCK DOES HAVE MORE POWER, WILL DO 90 WITH NO PROBLEM AND NOT MASHING THE LOUD PEDAL DOWN BEFORE WAS A STRUGGLE TO GET TO 75 BUT MILEAGE SEEMS A BIT OFF , MIGHT BE CAUSE I HAVE A HARD TIME GOING 65 !! ;)

September 3rd, 2007 by Wayne

Product: General

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I just wanted to say that WALT is THE MAN! I called numerous dealerships, diesel repair facilitys etc.....and Walt is the only one who could help me without costing me an arm and a leg! I didn't buy any parts due to the time I had to deliver a used diesel I purchased for my car lot. I knew I had a good running truck, but it had developed a serious hestitaion and eventually wouldn't start. I found this website and it pointed me into the right direction. After replacing a FSD it wouldn't run under hard accelation. E-mailed Walt and he told me what to look for step by step! And it worked!!! Not many people in this world will take their time to help someone who has not yet purchased something from the company. Next time I have a diesel that I want or need to fix or upgrade SSdiesel WILL be the place! Sincerely and THANK YOU VERY MUCH! Wayne Berry Lincoln Nebraska.

August 19th, 2007 by dave m.

Product: 4" exhaust

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I installed your 4 inch exhaust, k&n air filter, and new vacuum pump on my 2000 GMC 3500 duelly crew cab. It immediatly lowered the engine temp, and it's the first time I really ever heard the turbo. I did the install, quite simple and straightforward. I am super happy with these products, only problem I have had is...now I can't get my wife out of it! Great tone!

August 16th, 2007 by Bob

Product: GM 6.5 Diesel SSD Heat-Sync ki

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

1995 K2500. Love the diesel,getting around 20 mpg.Walt's advise is hands down,the best.Was having the usual problems,stalling,hard start.This kit is the cure.Runs perfect

August 10th, 2007 by Sheldon M.

Product: heat sync pmd resistor

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Thanks guys for the product! After many failed starts on my 6.5 Chevy, i was ready to give up and sell the truck. I called SSDiesel and told them what was happening and they directed me striaght to the PMD failure. The install of this product took a whole 10 minutes and no more starting problems. I enjoy driving the truck again and regained its dependability. Thanks again for the help

Sheldon

August 9th, 2007 by Richard M.

Product: SSD Heat Sync, supply lift pump,and OPS Switch

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have a 95 Chevy PU and have been through it all just like everyone else. After spending thousands of dollars on repairs with only more frusterations I found SSDiESEL SUPPLY. I have installed the Heat Sync, new PMD, and resistor which took care of the stalling, missing, hard starting, and etc. Recently I had a problem with my truck missing and dying at start up. Through Walts easy troubleshooting help we figured the lift pump and ops switch was bad. My truck now runs great again. Thank you, Thank you, Thank You!!!! If you had a ten star rating I would give you all ten plus a couple. I will be getting more accessories as time goes on.

August 9th, 2007 by Tim G.

Product: fuel injectors

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Thanks so much for sending the fuel injectors in such a timley manner! My truck runs like a brand new one!!
Tim Gerding

August 2nd, 2007 by Don W.

Product: SSD Heat-SyncTM kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I had a stalling issue that kind of had me thinking I had a bad pump but before I went ahead and ordered one I decided to ask Walt what he thought about this and he figured the I had a PMD/FSD going bad causing my closure times to fluctuate so I ordered the PMD kit and waited for UPS. Got the kit and had it installed in about 20 mins then went on a 3 hr test drive. All problems solved, Thanks Walt and everyone a SSDiesel Supply. My exhaust and injector orders will be coming soon ;)

July 31st, 2007 by john h b.

Product: fsd, pmd ,egr, infomation

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

hi walt thank you for all your help and patience with my constant e-mails and questions , you are most helpfull and make it a simple process when my 6.5 is poorly
you really are a helpful organization, and it pleasure to do busniss with you ...

many thanks .... john h b

July 31st, 2007 by Phillip K.

Product: 4" Exhaust, PMD Cooler, Intake, Wastegate solenoid, Glow plugs

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

You guys at SS Diesel are great!! Walt is always a lot of help. My 99' Suburban never ran so good!!! Marine injectors and computer is next. I will be making a trip from New York to Tennesee this weekend pulling my Trailer so I will let you know how it goes. Stay away from all other diesel suppliers!! SS is the best!!

July 18th, 2007 by paul p.

Product: fsd heat sync

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

the fsd heat sync solved my problems of my 94' 6.5 stalling and hard starting.i pulled my camper up and down the mountains of west virgina with no problems. and my stock 6.5 is got 295,000 on it and it still runs strong.I will be ordering more parts from you in the future. 'thanks' ss diesel supply.

July 12th, 2007 by Dennis

Product: GM 6.5 Cross over pipe

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Excellent company, and excellent products, excellent service.

July 11th, 2007 by will n.

Product: 4 inch aluminized exhaust and tip

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

i had just installed my new exhaust system and i have noticed more power and a great sound keep up the good work!

July 2nd, 2007 by Jonathan

Product: PMD heat sync kit, dual thermastat crossover pipe, duramax fan conversion, high flow water pump, 4" mandrel bent turbo back exha

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

A+A+A+ That says it all. heat sync kit is great. water pump and fan conversion highly recomended, my truck runs so smooth and sits at a cool 170 degrees in 100+ degree weather. The exhaust is great, easily installed in under 4 hours even on the ground in my driveway. Also passed emissions with flying colors and has no cat. installed. Had many compliments with how great it sounds. Thanks again to SSDiesel supply.
Jon

June 30th, 2007 by mike f.

Product: PMD cooler Exhaust and air filter.

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Powerhouse I just sold my 97 2500 turbo diesel and got a duramax. The old diesel after putting on the exhaust resistor PMD kit and extended wireing harness air filter had almost the power of my newer truck. I just needed 4x4 and crew cab and couldnt find a early one. The 5 speed trans on the duramax helps
but the 6.5 had a better gear on a slight incline. It is only about 5 mph difference on the steepest hill. Dont think about buying the add ons just do it if you want to keep your truck.

June 29th, 2007 by Bob S.

Product: PMD/FSD heat-sink kit, lift pump, OPS switch

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Walt and crew are excellent to deal with. Not too many company's nowadays will take the time to truely help you the way walt does. Placed one order over the internet... very smooth accurate transaction. Placed one order over the phone... easy to place order and very friendly to deal with. Products ordered were great, as described, and helped to clear up the problem I was having with the truck. Thanks Walt! Can't wait to order one of the performance upgrades now that the truck is running good.
-97 K3500 dually "Tow Horse"
-Bob

June 28th, 2007 by Rob C.

Product: SSD Heat-Sync kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Two words, BUY IT!
If you have trouble with random engine shut downs with your GM 6.5 diesel, this is the solution.
Being a skeptical person, I emailed Walt several times before my purchase. He speaks the truth! He was more than helpful and knowledgeable!
The dealer wanted to replace the whole fuel injection unit. I even suggested just replacing only the PMD module to them. They told me the entire unit had failed.
It's been over eight months since I installed the SSD Heat-Sync unit. There has not been one problem since the installation.
Like I said at the beginning, save yourself the money of an expensive replacement of the entire fuel injection unit…
BUY THE SSD HEAT-SYNC UNIT!!!

June 19th, 2007 by Scott F.

Product: 4" exhaust

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Hey guys, last Saturday I installled your 4" exhaust and air filter on my 93' 2500K The installation was really slick for both products. I was suprised how much the stock down pipe off the turbo was necked down at various locations. The pipe had squared sections alomg the length, like it was held in a square mandrel while being formed. Anyway great product and great service. Got it to the "left coast" in about a week.
Thanks Scott
281-350 of 571 Matching Results Found
<< Previous  123456  Next >>
Results per Page:
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express and e-Check, processed by PayPalVerified by PayPal
SSDieselSupply.com - © Copyright 2004-Present
36,218,919 visits since 7/17/2004

Website Development and Web Hosting by Online Media
Online Media - Buffalo's Web Hosting Company