829 Sheridan Drive :: Tonawanda, NY 14150
(716) 874-6900 Phone :: (716) 874-6966 Fax
Always top quality products with even better customer support. Highly recommended! Jason Grant
...read more
From: Jason G.
Walt is truly a saint! Even home recovering he still had dedication to helping diagnose my 6.5L turbos electrical issues, where together we pinpointed the problem to the electronic computer module. bought it, installed it, and truck runs great again. This...
...read more
From: Kevin B.
Follow Us on Facebook

SSDiesel Supply - Customer Testimonials

Have you used our products? We'd love to hear what you think! Please write your testimonial, and we'll include it for others to read.

 

June 17th, 2007 by Don D.

Product: Air induction kit, 4 inch exhaust

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

The products and customer service I have received so far have been excellent. I noticed an increase in power immediately after the air induction and exhaust were installed, and my rare 1998 Tahoe 2DR 4WD 6.5 Turbo rumbles and winds up like a beast. The exhaust took my very talented mechanic 5 hours to install - he had to flatten a small section of the tailpipe to fit it around my axle and make some hanger adjustments, but some fabrication was expected on this short wheelbase vehicle. Thanks Walt. Looking forward to more SS Diesel products.

June 12th, 2007 by Jake M.

Product: Air Induction Kit, #9 resistor and 6.5 badge

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Awesome customer service, timely delivery and all parts were as advertised and excellent quality .

May 18th, 2007 by chris

Product: 4" exhaust, high flow intake

Rating: 4 of 5 stars

I like the new 4" exhaust, it sounds good and i feel a slight increase in power, not sure about the mileage gains yet I just put it on yesterday, took about 4 hours. The hardest part was getting the old turbo downpipe off and putting the new one on.You either have to take out the crossover pipe or remove the passenger side tire and the inner fender. either way its a pain in the neck but worth the effort. I absalutley love the new intake, the turbo spools up so fast and is very loud, thanks for the great products and fast shipping I would definitly buy from you again.

May 16th, 2007 by Mark M.

Product: 4 inch aluminized turbo back exhaust kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I just ordered and installed SSD's exhaust and am extemely impressed with them from the ease of ordering through them to the performance gain and easy installation of their product. Great fit and awesome sound! Thanks

April 19th, 2007 by Don C.

Product: GM 6.5 Diesel FSD Heat-Sync Kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I had the classic performance loss and decreased mpg..with occasional high speed surging, followed by intermittent stalling...and finally complete stall with no start..Researched the problem on the net..Decided the SS Diesel Supply product was both the best and what I needed. Ordered, arrived a few days later...Installed in about 30 mins (hardest part was getting the old pmd harness pulled up and out) and truck started first crank ! Starts easier and feels stronger than it has in years ! Thanks guys ! Great product and Im looking forward to NOT replacing another PMD in the forseeable future (1995 K2500 Suburban 6.5 148k miles) 1 injector pump, lift pump and 1 pmd replaced in warranty

April 16th, 2007 by Ken R.

Product: Cooling Fan Upgrade

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I installed the Duramax cooling fan upgrade in my '98 Diesel Suburban mostly to try to reduce the max temperature that the clutch would kick in (before it would go up to 230 degrees). After installing the new fan I couldn't get the engine hot enough to engage the clutch! It never got up to 200 deg. Not only that, but now I could comfortably tow at 65 mph whereas before I limited myself to 55-60 to keep the engine temps down. What an easy and inexpensive way to get a whole lot of improvement. Bottom cowl clearence was fine, but the top was a little close for my comfort, but nothing 20 minutes with the belt sander couldn't fix. Thanks for a great product.

April 13th, 2007 by Todd W.

Product: cooling upgrade,fsd heat sync upgrade,marine injectors,induction kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

ALl these products I ordered work great and were easy to install! I was extremely happy with the customer service at ssdiesel supply, they were right there to help and I recieved all the products in three days of ordering them. I would suggest any body with a diesel to use the products from these guys!!! I ordered a computer from heath diesel and it was the biggest headache of my life, all they did was mess around and screw with me! ssdiesel supply is nothing like that they made the ordering nd everything else very easy!

April 11th, 2007 by Michael B.

Product: Air induction kit, FSD/PMD kit, code reader, vacuum pump

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have ordered air induction kit, FSD/PMD kit, code reader, and vacuum pump and nothing but the best results. The tech support from Walt is excellent - many $$ saved and better info than the dealer.

Michael
New Brunswick, Canada

April 11th, 2007 by Alan M.

Product: Vacuum pump

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Back again and you were right again Walt! I knew that my turbo was not spooling up very well and you gave me the probable causes. You hit it on the head with the Vacuum pump. After installing your new vacuum pump the Turbo is spooling up like never before and the engine is roaring again like new! I have to say that you know the 6.5 like no one else!
Thanks again!
Alan Mesmer

March 31st, 2007 by Butch K.

Product: heat sync/marine injectors

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

My truck broke down and wouldnt run.Walt said it was the heat sync.He was exactly right.I put it on and it cranked right up.It was easy to install.He said I needed marine injectors in it because it had 164,000 miles.I installed the injectors without pulling off the turbo.It was a pretty big job but got er done.Now my truck runs great.Can rev it up and it dosent smoke like before.This is a great place to buy good products and great support.

March 29th, 2007 by Mark G.

Product: Lift pump, Fsd , pmd, exhaust cross over pipe , and air induction

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

At first when I got my truck it was alittle rough around the edges. After speaking with Walt , and a few others , I ordered some intial parts to get it running right. Supply lift pump etc. Then I added the exhaust and new cross over. Then the fsd and a new PMD , then following up with the air induction. My truck is awesome , and runs great. I also had some body work done and new wheels and tires. It used to look bad and go 0 - 60 in 5 min. Now its up and running better than ever. Fuel treatment is also a must. I get on average 22 miles per gallon, and my truck is one the quickest diesels on the road. 0- 60 now is for sure under 7 or 8 and thats good for this truck. Thanks Walt Keep truckin Buddy.

March 27th, 2007 by Greg G.

Product: FSD Heat-Sync

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Nice! After stalling and not starting, I pulled my hair out trying to figure out what was wrong. After reading the FAQ, I ordered the FSD that night. The next day I installed it in 10 minutes and the truck runs like never before. The #9 resistor gives a nice little boost of power :-) As soon as I move into my new house, I will be ordering the Stainless Power Package, injectors, glow plugs and water cooling upgrade. After finding SSDiesel, I wouldn't own any other truck. Thanks much!

March 18th, 2007 by Edgar

Product: your company

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I am so glad i found your site. I was having truble finding any thing but exahaust kits for my new truck. Your site is amazing. I had no idea there was so much I could do to make the 6.5 a little stronger.
Thankyou
Edgar

February 28th, 2007 by Kurt K.

Product: all so many!!

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Where do you start?? I installed ss diesel glow plugs,glow plug override, FSD, #9 fuel resistor, Air filter kit, new vacuum pump and pulley,lift pump/ oil pressure switch,wastegate soleniod and finally 4" exhaust! What a brute! All parts were very easy installs and with Walt's help truck is running (or should I say "outrunning") everything in sight! Totally awesome products and support! I pull a 12,000 lbs toyhauler with 6 motorcross bikes and have gotten speeding tickets in 5 states.
THANKS WALT!!!!!!!

February 27th, 2007 by Bill B.

Product: 4 inch exhaust, Air Intake, 12 inch polished tip

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

After years of staring at this web site, I finally came up on enough money to upgrade my truck. As far as where to shop it was easy, Walt's knowledge and integrity precede him and speak volumes for his business this was the main factor in my choosing his products for my rig. I installed the intake myself, and took the exhaust to the pro's to hang, I even dropped Walt's card as the shop was impressed with the quality of the kit and ease of fit. I topped it all off with the emblems and the sweet 12 inch polished tip. SSD has another VERY satisfied customer in myself. Lest I forget the customer service is legendary, need I say more? Thanks Walt and crew!

February 16th, 2007 by AL DHAHERI

Product: Harmonic balancer

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have a Hummer h1 and the harmonic balancer was damaged I went to the dealer and they do not have it so I order it from Walt and I got on time and I fixed it and it is running. I like to thank Walt and his team for the excellent service and support.

February 15th, 2007 by Doug G.

Product: PMD

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

My 1999 2500 had set for several months because I thought the Injection Pump had gone bad again. I was looking up the pumps on the Inernet (dealer want $1500.00 plus for a new pump) and found SSdiesel supply and read several of these Testimonials. Ordered the PMD and installed the kit, replaced the batteries and old red fired right up. I thought the 6.5 parts were going to be hard to find. NOT.
This is my new project "car" looking forward getting the goodies for this truck.

February 9th, 2007 by Bill

Product: instant heat glow plugs

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

i ordered these plugs just on what i had read on this site and having out of the states as i live in Canada usually takes a month to clear customs but when the curiour showed up on my step a week later i was shocked also i forgot to ask for a sticker i was glad to see one in the pack thanks to everyone at SS DIESEL i plan to install the plugs as soon as i can and i will write back to let everyone know how they worked out and thanks again oh yeah i will be ordering in the future

February 5th, 2007 by Adam

Product: instant-heat glow plugs

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

-5 degrees F

-30 wind chill

Northwestern Ohio

I haven't had to plug my truck in yet. Definately worth every penny.

January 30th, 2007 by Kevin B.

Product: Marine Injectors

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

After extensive reluctance and opposition to what Walt was telling me mainly due to the initial sticker price of purchasing the marine injectors and the fact that I thought the truck was stilling running good at 140,000 miles, I finally listened to what Walt was telling me and broke down and bought them and installed them the Sunday after I got them. I have been my own mechanic for years and having a pretty good mechanical background/ability, I have to say that Walt truly is an expert with these GM 6.5L diesels and I got everything he said I would get from doing the change and then some. Faster cold (30 deg F) morning starts, Virtually no smoke, immediate pedal response, no turbo lag, more power, and even with the injectors still seating, I gained 1.5 MPG even with the winter blended fuels that reduces mileage by about 2MPG! The overall biggest part of the job is removing the Turbo to have room to change the injectors. A good graphite penetrating lube does well with the rusted manifold bolts I started applying it two times a day 3-4 days before doing the job, along with degreasing the injector areas 3-4 times and then finally blowing off the engine with compressed air after the turbo was off and before the injectors got changed. Everything was as clean as I could get it which paid off when it came time to fire the engine up and after 3 cold cranks, it came to life again and purred like a kitten almost immediately. As an extra precaution, I did change the fuel filter and bled the lower reservoir 3-4 days before doing the injectors and the night before trickle charged the batteries to be sure they were ready because I thought the re-start was going to be tougher than it was. The Marine injector kit is totally the way to go. Thank you walt for your patience and all of your emailed replies.

January 12th, 2007 by Randy B.

Product: many

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Walt:

My first purchase of exhaust, cooling upgrade, chip, and couple other things was awesome. Your support for those products and help for other non related problems was excellent. When the post office lost my chip, you went out of the way to make it affordable to purchase another one. Walt, you are an awesome business man. You truly understand customer service and satisfaction. You have my business for life. Thanks Walt.

Randy B

December 15th, 2006 by Shawn T.

Product: IP, PMD, sensors

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Have been working on my Hummer H1 with GM 6.5 TD lately. Doing the work myself. Walt has been there through it all giving me support and guidance! Anyone that has a 6.5 and hasn't remotely mounted their PMD, do yourself a favor and get it done. Walt and staff are A++. Thanks

December 11th, 2006 by Charles D.

Product: FSD Kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I wrote to walt about my '96 Chevy K1500 stalling out. He emailed me back and told me a few diffrent things to try and if it wasn't one of them then it would be my PMD. I tried the other test and that wasn't the problem so I ordered a FSD Kit (and air induction kit) and the problem was fixed immediately. I couldn't believe the diffrence. It's like I'm driving a new truck. I can't believe when I slam the throttle and the truck launches. It's great. On the bottom of the invoice it says "Thank you very much, I really appreciate your business!!! Walt".
I say, Walt, thank you very much I really appreciate you being in business and helping me out with a problem that's been going on for a while. I'll be buying more from you in the near future. 147,000 miles and going stronger than ever.

December 11th, 2006 by Jeff

Product: Cooling system upgrade, vacuum pump

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I can't believe how fast they got the products to me. It only took 2 days from when I placed my order. Everything they shipped fit and worked perfectly. The engine stays nice and cool and the turbo now works properly. The truck runs great. Since I am not much of a mechanic, I wish the directions were in more detail. I was able to figure it out easily enough though. I would highly recommend people to do business with SSDiesel. They know their stuff and are priced very well.

November 28th, 2006 by Ami H.

Product: FSD heat-sync

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

My 95 suburban was having problems cutting off; would just stop running like someone turned the key. Eventually had it towed to a dealer and it was diagnosed as the injection pump - they wanted $2300 to replace it (it had already been replaced under the extended warrenty but was now out of warrenty). A friend found this web site and Walt recommended the FSD heat-sync. Was quick to install and so far has worked like a charm! The truck is running smooth with no turning off! What a relief!
Thanks!!!!

November 23rd, 2006 by J.B. C.

Product: EXHUST SYSTEM & HP CHIP

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

SIRS, THE EXHAUST WAS EASY FIT. GREAT QUALTY, INSTALLED ON GMC SUB 2500 IN ABOUT (2) HRS.THE CHIP MADE A DIFFERENT TRUCK OUT THIS OLD JIMMY.ALSO I PUT IN A HEAT-SYNC FOR GOOD MEASURES. GREAT PRODUCTS. KEEP-ON TRUCK. J.B.CLARK 910-323-3735.

November 22nd, 2006 by Todd C.

Product: wastegate solenoid

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I recently purchased a 98 GMC 3500 with the 6.5L turbo. The first thing I did was replace the old PMD with a new SS Diesel FSD/PMD kit. Even though I wasn't having any major problems yet, everything I've read so far suggests that it WILL happen eventually. Plus, I was hoping that it might improve my mileage some.

It didn't. No problem though, because I wanted the new heat sink and remote mounting anyway.

So after some more reading on the SS Diesel site, I saw where the wastegate solenoid could cause poor mileage as well as black smoke on acceleration, which I was also experiencing.

So I bought a new solenoid. Figured what the heck, it's $38 bucks and hasn't probably ever been changed anyway.

It took about 3 minutes to install. I fired up the truck and immediately noticed a HUGE difference in throttle response.

So after it warmed up a few minutes, I took it for a test drive...WOW! It feels like I've added 25 more HP. It's amazing how different it runs from just a simple fix.

So I want to thank Walt and his crew for putting up such really useful info. on your site. I figure a diesel shop would have charged me at least $200 to fix the problem.

Todd Couch
Longwood, Fl.

November 19th, 2006 by Jon C.

Product: FSd Heat Sync, Lift Pump, OPS switch, Fuel Filter, Fuel pump relay, Air filter, CDR Valve

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Ive had my 95 GMC truck for about 3 years. It has never worked as good as it Does now. I was having DTC Codes Come up every Time I Drove it....29,36,78,99 ect.. I looked for a year or so for some site that would shed some light on the issues. I even asked my mechanic friend But everything he told me to do was expensive and never fixed anything. When I Finally Found SS diesel supply, I was glued to my computer night after night, Learning everything I Could about my truck. Walt was great sharing his expertise in the 6.5 TD. He diagnosed my problems right away. I had a PMD that was on its way out, a failed lift pump, and a failed vacuum pump. I replaced my PMD with a FSD Heat Sync, and it works great. Got a new vacuum pump, put a new fuel filter, OPS switch, Lift pump, air filter, and pump relay, I installed everything and now my truck is like new. My turbo really winds up. Sounds great too! Cant wait to get a new 80HP chip and 4 exhaust. Thanks Walt!!

Jon
Bay Area, CA

November 8th, 2006 by Kevin B.

Product: ECM

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Walt is truly a saint! Even home recovering he still had dedication to helping diagnose my 6.5L turbos electrical issues, where together we pinpointed the problem to the electronic computer module. bought it, installed it, and truck runs great again. This is my 5th purchased Item with SSDIESELSUPPLY and the quality is top notch, the pricing is very fair especially with all of the value added service you get before ordering so there is confidence in making the repair and having the right components to eliminate the problems. i am very glad the previous owner of my truck informed me of SSDIESEL SUPPLY and especially Walt for all of his knowledge of these general Motors diesel engines. Thank you Walt for the fantastic assistance and honest information. Whenever my truck needs components, I will always check to see if SSDIESEL has it first.

Kevin Bobko
Stratford, CT

October 29th, 2006 by Egerter J.

Product: injectors, lift pump

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I recently purchased new injectors and a ift pump for my 1993 gmc 2500. Ordering was easy and I had prompt delivery. I live in Canada and products like these aren't cheap here. I am very satisfied and will continue to be a customer.

Thanx again
Jeramy Egerter

October 28th, 2006 by Caleb T.

Product: Intake, 4in Exhaust

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Intake makes the turbo sound good. The exhaust sounds like a beast without the muffler. I cant wait to try the 80hp chip!

October 22nd, 2006 by Warren

Product: Cooling System/Fan Upgrade Combo Kit and Heater Hose/Tube Push-Lock Connector

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

If its cooling a 6.5 L you are worried about, buy Walt's fabulous Cooling System/Fan Upgrade Combo Kit as well as the Heater Hose/Tube Push-Lock Connector as after its all installed 180 degrees is as hot as the engine will get. I installed these on my '96 C2500 SWB flatbed with duallies [via an adapter kit] just before I towed a 40-foot enclosed car transporter 900 miles on a hot day across Canada. I was truckin' along between 65 and 75 mph most of the way and the temprature guage never got above 180 degrees. The trip back with the transporter full was a bit slower [5000 lbs more will do that] and again the temprature guage never went above 180 degrees even on uphills on the New York State Thruway.

Installation: PLAN ON 2 VERY FULL DAYS; and do not work too long on either day. Go SLOW and BE CAREFUL. Take photos of the engine BEFORE taking it apart. Steam clean or power wash the engine [underneath too!!] and engine compartment [especially around the front end of the engine where the lower radiator hose attaches] BEFORE you start; it will make the job MUCH easier. Have a friend help you, especially with the ##*@@!!! lower radiator hose. Get the right tools to remove a radiator hose!!!!! Make sure you have all the right tools, especially for removing the old cross-over and installing the new one; you WILL need a universal.

Before you start, obtain the pages on replacing the water pump from the factory service manual; these combined with Walt's instructions will make the job much easier. Also get the pages on taking off the grill and other parts around it; DO NOT reef hard on the plastic, it breaks easily [voice of experience]. If you have all the screws, bolts and other fasteners out/off, the grill and other parts around it all will come right off. While you have this area apart, clean the radiator, oil cooler and transmission fluid cooler; this will take about an hour, but is well worth it; wait until you see the trash and dirt in there!

Get the best stainless steel radiator clamps you can find; the ones with springs are so much better than just the plain ones; at this point a couple of dollars more makes no difference. Do not cheap out on the installation. Be careful of the sensor on the top of the intake manifold while you work, in fact, I suggest you remove it [plug the hole!!] as then you won't break it and have to spend another $25 bucks at the Chevy/GM dealer you did not plan to [voice of experience here]. DO NOT BUY AN AFTER MARKET SENSOR!!!!

You will not beleive the amount of air the fan in this combo kit moves. Don't skimp and not buy it, get the whole kit, it is well worth the money. Think of this as insurance against having to buy a rebuilt engine.

My opinon is if you only do one upgrade to your 6.5 engine, this is the one to do.

The engine already had a 4-inch exhaust system, a modified factory airbox and a highflow filter, and an intercooler. Guages include boost, EGT, oil temp, trans temp, rearend temp. I did not use any of the tuner stuff, as I wanted more power as well as to increase the dependability and longevity of the engine.

Soon to be added will be a larger tranmission pan; a larger rear-end cover along with a radiator with fan for cooling it, fans on the transmission and oil coolers.

I sought Walt's advice before I started and his advice was clear and honest. I do not think you can go wrong doing business with Walt.

October 21st, 2006 by Michael F.

Product: FSD Heat sink, Four inch exhaust,marine injectors, boost and baro sensors, gauges, Air Performance Kit, 80 hp chip, Fuel Conditi

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

First of all we need to wish Walt a speedy recovery. I know that this business can be very stressful and we have probably all added stress to Walt's life.

All of the products that I have ordered so far for my 1995 GMC 6.5L Diesel were very easy to install. I did have problems with a lot of rust and frozen nuts and bolts. After reading the testimonials and FAQ's, I too discovered that removing the fender well, made it easier to access the turbo and injectors. Now I can go from zero to fourty miles an hour in about two seconds, whereas before it seemed like about five minutes.

Before I discovered SSDiesel I was on the verge of sueing General Motors for their product design defect being that I too had three injection pumps install within the first thirty thousand miles. I had the 4th one installed at 108k under the extended Stanedyne Warrenty; the dealership nor General Motors would honor that warrenty until I found my copy that was sent to me eight years ago. I am a professional mechanic with several degress and certifications. It was instilled in me never to modify any vehicle because of the liability factor. I find it interesting that after 100 years of the evolution of the automobile; we are once again making custom made cars after the car leaves the factory.

Thank you Walt and Ann, and all the staff and employees of SSDiesel for making my investment last longer than 100k miles, and operate like a diesel should; one of the customers said:"screaming down the road like a raped ape".

October 12th, 2006 by Dustin M.

Product: 4" exhaust, intake, gauges, #9 resistor, 80 hp chip

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

i recently installed the mentioned modifications to my 1994 gmc c1500. it is my daily driver, but i was tired of getting beat by my buddies with gas trucks. after these mods, i am now not afraid to go out to the strip against the 5.3 and 6.0 or even the dodge hemi, as i know they will be left in a big ol' cloud of black diesel smoke. the exhaust and intake were priced good, but are worth their weight in gold, as was everything else. now my old 6.5 is not afraid to light em' up and giver!!

October 9th, 2006 by Alan K.

Product: Instant heat Glow Plugs

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Well, I ordered the Glow Plugs and "WOW". My 1994 6.5TD fired up alot quicker and more Quietly.. The next purchase will most likely be Injectors, Decals, and Maintenance stuff. Since I already have 4" Exhaust, Turbo wastegate, Intake modifications, and glow plugs... Thanks Walt
Alan K. 94 K2500 6.5TD Ext Cab with 290000miles

October 9th, 2006 by Ryan

Product: FSD Heat sink kit and lift pump

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

My sisters '94 chevy was getting progressively worse. Rough running, stalling, and finally no start. Her "friend",who is a local diesel mechanic said it would be about $2000 for a new computer. I did some research, found this site, ordered the part and had it running better than new in under 10 min. We coundn't be more satisfied.

October 3rd, 2006 by Hud

Product: 4 inch exhaust

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

got your 4 inch SS exhaust put on my 97 K3500 recently. Big difference! Turbo spools up a lot quicker and the engine doesn't seem to work near as hard pulling around this 7100 pound (empty) crew cab pickup. This makes 2 6.5TD's I own. With Walt around to provide parts and support, I hope folks keep bad-mouthing these engines, maybe the next one I get will be even cheaper!

September 30th, 2006 by anthony g.

Product: fsd heat-sync kit, 4" exhaust, marine injectors

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

i finished installing the marine injectors last week and can't stop smiling. the installation of the fsd heat-sync kit,4" exhaust and marine injectors transformed a dog of a truck to a 3 ton sports car. fuel mileage and drive-ability have improved. it's like having a new truck in the driveway. thank you very much.

tony

September 22nd, 2006 by dustin k.

Product: air intake

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I drive a 1995 Gmc 6.5 with 110,000 miles and have had really good luck with the my truck. I put on 3in straight pipe and a buddy found me the website for ssdieselsupply and i ordered the air intake and wow what a difference that has made. i can really here the turbo now. i plan on doing a lot more to my 6.5, so keep up the good work guys at ssdieselsupply!!!!

September 19th, 2006 by Mike S.

Product: FSD Heat-Sync kit, #9 resistor, 4" exhaust, muffler eliminator, marine injectors, Insta-heat glow plugs, and maintenance items..

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have a 1996 GMC C1500. It is my daily commuter but she needed more. I have been very happy with all of the products i have purchaced from SSDiesel. I live in NJ and have had all of my parts orders in 2 days. Thanks Walt and everyone at SSDiesel. I now have a truck that leaves those annoying rice burners in a beautiful black cloud while staying between 16 and 20 MPG. I encourage people to show the world that DIESEL KICKS GAS!

September 16th, 2006 by Douglas H.

Product: Kitchen Sink- minus the Injectors

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

A very warm and Hearty THANK YOU!!! I have purchased the FSD over 2 yrs. ago (it did the trick) and I believe the OPS has gone out and I am in a bind- I live in a Northern remote area in No. Calif. and your next day Air got here in an unheard of record. I will put all of this stuff on tomorrow and hopefully no more 'road deaths' only to resume 'running' after 20-30 mins. of sitting. Thank you, thank you, thank you (Hearty and warm because of satisfaction)

September 8th, 2006 by dragan

Product: all

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Personally i would'nt even think about dealing elsewhere!Great service,great email tech help too,awesome products to get performance you never knew was possible and they stand behind it all with confidence.When i bought this vehicle i was not impressed but now with ssdiesel mods i cannot get enough of driving it!thanks guys---we would not know what to do with our 6.5's here in canada without you.

September 3rd, 2006 by Robert W.

Product: I Pump & Marine Injectors

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Wow that was fast! On a holiday (Labor Day) weekend - I ordered on Friday morning and recieved my parts on Saturday morning before noon!!
I will write with results as my mechanic is working on my truck on Tuesday.

August 29th, 2006 by Rob C.

Product: Performance Air Induction Kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Back Again! I recently ordered and installed the Performance Air Induction Kit. I never heard my turbo until I installed this part. My 97 Suburban has a lot more "pick up" and is running better than ever. Part was delivered in 2 days. Very Satisfied Again! Thanks SSDiesel Supply

August 27th, 2006 by Arlan S.

Product: Fsd Heat-Sync kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Walt,
I installed your Heat-sync and had an opportunity to take the truck for a trip (311 miles). I checked the fuel mileage, which was around 16
MPG before installing the Heat-sync, and found that it is now 18.91 MPG.
This trip was through the mountains of Maine , not the best test for fuel ecomony. I couldn't believe the change in mileage and my truck hasn't run this good since I bought it (lots more power and in runs really smooth). Thanks for your help in diagnosing the problem and for your advice. I had spent $1500.00 at dealers for parts and labor and it ran worse after they had worked on it.

A really happy customer, Arlan Saunders (Hebron, Maine)

August 26th, 2006 by Jim K.

Product: Performance Air Induction Kit 92 96

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I installed my new air intake kit on my 96 GM about a week and a half ago, and I can't believe how it has improved my fuel economy. I also love hearing my turbo fire up when I accelerate

Thanks

August 19th, 2006 by Rob C.

Product: FSD Heat Sync Kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have a 97 Suburban with the 6.5 Turbo Diesel. Within the last 2 years I have taken it to about 5 different garages to have it fixed. The problem I was having was that it would "shut-off" on me while I was driving down the road. Then it would not start right away at times. All of the garages replaced several different parts such as the batteries, supply/lift pump, etc.. Overcharged me for those and told me the problem was solved, only for me to drive it home and have it stall out again down the road. Needless to say my frustrations grew strong. I did some searching and discovered SS Diesel Supply. (I consider myself very lucky as I am only about an hours drive from their shop.) I emailed Walt several times with questions and he responded within a couple hours everytime. I finally decided to purchase the Heat Sync kit recently and installed it. I have only put about 30 miles on the truck since the kit was put in, and it has not "shut-off" yet. At the rate that it was, I know it would have by now if the kit did not work. All I can say is that I am very very very happy and thankful that I came across Walt and crew during my searches. I highly recommend their parts and services to evryone and will definitely be doing business with them again in the near future! Thank you again Walt for all your help and patience, and thank you to the rest of your crew as well. I can now enjoy my Suburban again after not being able to drive it much at all over the past 2 years. Thanks again for everything!!!

August 16th, 2006 by Kevin C.

Product: performance kit 1 and FSD heat sync kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Hey guys this is a great product and I can not believe the differnce that it makes. I thought that I had an ECM problem and took it to my dealer to make sure I was right and I wasn't it was a broken wire for the cam optic and the tech said that he was inpressed with the way my truck responded, like it was brand new. Thank again Kevin

August 15th, 2006 by aaron d.

Product: insta heats, resistor, and pmd cooler

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

wow what great guy. extremely fast shipping, great products, and great customer service. definitly recommend doing business with him. every thing came with directions and a number to get a hold of them incase of problems.

thanks walt
-dieselboy28-

August 10th, 2006 by Thomas C.

Product: 4" exhaust system

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Walt,

Thanks for the 4" exhaust system. Everything bolted right up, fit nice. As your ad stated just a few modifications in the hanger brackets. Looks good, sounds great and a noticeable difference in performance.

Thanks again.

Thomas J Correll

August 10th, 2006 by Dan W.

Product: Stainless exhaust and more

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Just installed the 4" stainless steel exhaust system and 80 hp chip. Everything went together so easy, and works so well. Previously, I installed the FSD cooler, and gauges. This is what my 6.5 should have run like from factory. It's a new truck! (208k miles)

August 8th, 2006 by Chip M.

Product: PMD & HeatSync

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Although the 15 minute job turned into 4 1/2 hours because the last dealership (who changed the IP rather than the PMD) routed the wiring incorrectly and we had to remove the IP and busted a mount for the turbo, the PMD & HeatSync did the trick and my truck is running better than ever. Next upgrades will be the 4" exhaust and new WasteGate sensor. I'd also like the gauges and the cooling system upgrade and the Trans pan, but money is too tight for all of that right now. Terrific Service!!

August 6th, 2006 by george w.

Product: air filter&exhaust

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

i ordered my high flow air filter &4' stainless steel exhaust on monday.when i came home from work on wedensday,they were on my porch!!!now thats what i call good service!!!!thanks!!

August 2nd, 2006 by Chris

Product: Injection Pump

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Walt, just wanted to let you know that I installed the IP yesterday and
have driven on it for a little while now. I can't tell you how much a
difference your new one makes! Starts right up hot or cold every time
as effortlessly as my wife's brand new Honda Accord. Seems to have a
lot more get up and go too. Also wanted to inform you I shipped my old
one back to you today via USPS and you should have it by week's end. I have been very pleased
with every product I have purchased from you thus far and will continue
to do business with your company in the future. Chris Fitzpatrick

August 1st, 2006 by Joe B.

Product: Heat Sync Kit, etc.

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Walt - Thank You for great advise. My '98 6.5 TD was runnning terrible. I installed the Heat Sync Kit and a few other goodies and the truck runs like a BEAR!!
My 13k 5th wheel tows like nothing. My next purchase will be the new air flow kit.
Thanks again Walt,
Joe

July 27th, 2006 by stan f.

Product: clutch fan 4inch exhaust

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

The clutch fan is great and cools my 1997 GMC 6.5 diesel
I live in the interior of British Columbia Canada and the temp in the summertime can reach 107 degrees this fan is the answer to additional cooling.I also have installed the 4 inch exhaust system which sounds great it took a little time to get my diesel running properly not because of the exhaust although it was more noticable because of the exhaust I must thank WALT for all of the technical advise he is a great help and he answers questions promptly. thanks again
I will continue purchasing these products as the need arises

July 27th, 2006 by mitchell j.

Product: fsd heat sync kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

THIS PART WORKS! FOR AT LEAST 3 YEARS I HAD A PROBLEM WITH MY TRUCK STALLING FOR NO APPARENT REASON, I WAS RELUCTANT TO TAKE IT TO THE DEALER WITH FEAR OF BEING RIP OFF, I FINAL DID AN INTERNET SEARCH AND FOUND SSDIESEL SUPPLY, SENT WALT AN EMAIL, AN ORDER THE PART THE NEXT WEEK. I FEEL TOTALLY SAFE DRIVING MY DUMP TRUCK, NOW I CAN PAY FOR THIS TRUCK THATS BEEN SITTING FOR MONTHS AT A TIME, THANKS WALT

July 17th, 2006 by Ken

Product: Everything

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

When I bought my 95 chevy it already had the FSD Heat sync on it. I did not know what the heck it was or did, as this is my first 6.5. I finally looked up your web site and started to check out the parts you offer. The owner before me must have loved your site because I have noticed many upgrades. I recently e-mailed Walt about my Check Engine light and now I understand what everyone is talking about when they mention customer service. He promptly faxed out instructions on how to get the codes/what they mean and I have ordered the parts from you.(at a better price than my local store I might add) You now have another customer for life. Thanks

July 17th, 2006 by Dwight L.

Product: FSD Heat Sync w/ PMD and Air Induction Kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have rarely seen the customer service and support that SS Diesel Supply gives. The speed of shipping non-air was the quickest I've ever seen. The communication of letting you know when your package was shipped was clear. The package came very well packed and professional. I've ordered from other diesel stores and was very unimpressed at the packaging and quality of product. No funny surprizes when putting the Air Induction Kit on or the FSD Heat Sync w/ new PMD. I had bought a water pump upgrade kit from another company and was left going to the store to buy the timing plate gasket. What a pain. Then I see Walt's Water Pump Upgrade Kit comes with it and is cheaper! Had some problems with the Suburban not starting after putting everything back together and Walt got back to everyone of my late e-mails very quickly. Turned out to be a connection and a ground. I think his knowledge and tips and suggestions are worth more than he charges or should I say gives away for free. With out trying to sell you something else!! Suburban started after trying some of his tips and didn't have to take it anywhere to give them $100/hour. Kept the cash in my own pocket. Can't wait till I can order the 4" exaust and a new set of injectors. A customer for life.

Thanks Walt, a Very Pleased Customer,
Dwight MN

July 17th, 2006 by Randy B.

Product: Cooling updgrade, tranny pan, chip, 4 in exhaust

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I finally finished the install of all my mods from SSDiesel Supply. Exhaust is great, cooling mod is awesome(included fan), deep tranny pan was great, chip was awesome. Truck is working great. Did these mods to liven truck up and increase it's longevity. it is 94 4X4 6.5LTD with 280,000. With all of this, I expect to get another 280,000 at least. Thanks Walt. Delivery was great, instructions great, and tech support awesome. Now looking forward to many years of trouble free towing. I will be back for more.

Randy Bartlett

July 5th, 2006 by Greg P.

Product: Cooling Upgrade

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Back in April I purchased the cooling fan/clutch upgrade from you (P/N# SSD-002) and the Performance Air Induction kit (P/N# SSD-707). I must
say, they have got to be some of the best investments I have ever made for my truck! This afternoon the ambient temperature was 34 degrees Celsius and very humid. I thought for sure that today would be the day that I see my truck overheat. Not a chance! I was on the highway doing about 115 km/h with the Air Conditioning blasting to keep us cool. As we began our ascent up a steep hill, I looked down at my temperature gauge. The needle was starting to climb fairly quickly from the 80-degree mark to the 90- and 95-degree mark. Then all of a sudden I heard the fan clutch kick in to cool the engine down. It was the first time that I heard the fan unit engage at highway speed, but nevertheless, within seconds, the temperature fall back down to the 80/85 degree mark. I was shocked and amazed that it would cool such a big engine so quickly-my old fan would take a lot longer to cool the engine down and I would usually have to slow down to reduce RPMs and heat buildup. But that's not necessary anymore. Before today I was
skeptical about how well your clutch and fan assembly would work because we haven't had many overly hot days, but today I quickly became a believer!
Thank you once again Walt for having such a great product on the
market.
I am definitely considering the purchase of your water pump upgrade (P/N# SSD-004) for next summer when my boat is ready for water and I'm
towing it around everywhere! I have been and will continue to recommend your products to anyone and everyone with a 6.5TD! Take care and I wish you all the best!

Greg P
Toronto, Ontario.

June 27th, 2006 by Adam

Product: All

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Walt,

You're amazing, and an absolute saint for helping people out via email.

Thank you,

Adam
Cocoa, florida

June 27th, 2006 by Alan M.

Product: 4" exhaust and new turbo charger

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Just want to let people know that this is a top notch operation. They supplied exactly what they advertised with prompt shipment. Based on my two orders I would highly recommend them and will soon buy more as funds permit to bring even more life to my 6.5!
Alan Mesmer

June 23rd, 2006 by Jake C.

Product: Everything

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Fair Price + Fast Shipping + Outstanding Customer Support = the number one place for all your 6.5 diesel needs.

June 8th, 2006 by Shane F.

Product: Air intake Kit

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Before i had installed your intake kit i had never heard what the turbo on my 6.5 even sounded like. Now after installing your kit i hear my turbo spool up every time i step down on the accelerator,
Thanks

June 4th, 2006 by Jarl Ove

Product: Many

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Jarl Ove - Norway
Hey Walt, and thank you very much for some very good products. You and Anette are the best in customer support, and have some brilliant products.
Just got my 4" outlet system unstalled, and my goodness what a difference. Turbo is spooling up very fast, just pressing the pedal a little bit. The Full Pillar 3 gauge pod fits like a glove. From before I have the 80hp unit, gearshift enhancer, OPS, liftpump, DTC Code Reader for the OBDII, Crankcase Depression Regulator Valve, etc. I just have to say that it will not be my last orders from you Walt. Next is likely to be a number of FSD's, and some more.
Have told everybody about your support and products. Thanks for a new truck !!!
I will send you some pics later on. Hang in there Walt cause we really need you.
Best regards : Jarl Ove

May 31st, 2006 by harold b.

Product: duramax fan

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

hey walt,
i just wanted to say thanks again. The fan done just what you said it would. I got my first chance to tow my jeep this past weekend. Up in the north carolina hills. It climbed to 210 degrees then the clutch would kick in and it would come back down to 180. I was running the ac too. AWESOME!!

May 30th, 2006 by Ed S.

Product: Induction, FSD Heat Sync+PMD #9 Resistor, Dura Fan, Injection Pump+Kit, Deep Trans Pan, ECM

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Here goes: I email Walt these DTC's 18-35-54. He gets back to me same day with the diagnosis and the prescription. After receiving an IP and ECM I email Walt again with 3 installation questions. He answers with detailed instructions and lo and behold I'm up and running better than ever. Thanks Walt + Staff, you guys saved me heaps of cash by practicing honest, fair and factual service.
A true pleasure to do business with.
Ed Silvia

May 17th, 2006 by Michael K.

Product: FSD

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I thank you, my wife thanks you, and all of the drivers who have had to put up with my 1994 6.5TD Suburban stalling anywhere/anytime, thank you as well. 20 minutes and bingo, not a stall in a week. You reallyu know what you are talking about. Thank you Walt and all of your SSDiesel gang. I'll be back for more goodies soon...Michael in Music City, USA.

May 10th, 2006 by Scott M.

Product: FSD Heatsync, Air Induction Kit, #9 Resistor and PMD Harness

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Thanks so much. I really appriciate Walt's patients in answering my questions. I had the PMD cooler kit with the extended harness mounted on my bumper and still had problems. Walt told me how to fix the problem with out even buying his products. Now iv been running the SS Diesel products and it has been running great. I love the Turbo sound now and the better acceleration i got with the Air Induction kit. Thanks for the excellent support and products. 1996 Chevy C3500 dually 4 door 200K miles and still going strong.
351-420 of 571 Matching Results Found
<< Previous  123456  Next >>
Results per Page:
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express and e-Check, processed by PayPalVerified by PayPal
SSDieselSupply.com - © Copyright 2004-Present
37,295,681 visits since 7/17/2004

Website Development and Web Hosting by Online Media
Online Media - Buffalo's Web Hosting Company